Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent, stuck to the recipe and thoroughly enjoyed it. A little extra spices next time, but thats all. Boiled peppers 15 minutes versus oven method, drained them upside down while making the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yummy!! This is the first time I've had stuffed peppers and after trying this recipe I love them!! I added celery, carrots, apples, and thai chiles, and I didn't have zucchini so I left that out. Following the suggestion of another reviewer I baked them for 40 minutes after stuffing and didn't pre-bake them at all. They were a little bit dry so when I warmed the leftovers up I poured a can of Mexican flavored tomato sauce over them and simmered them on medium heat until warm. This was a definite improvement and I will make it this way in the future. Thanks so much for sharing!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was getting the diced tomatoes that come already seasoned- the Italian option. It was yummy! I think it might be great to make with Italian sausage instead of the turkey as well, just maybe not as healthy... Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess2334

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is a fantastic turkey/veggie mix. I used Rotel for the tomatoes. We're not such green pepper fans so I mixed it with penne pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was a little bland for me and I now know I prefer stuffed peppers with rice. Everyone I served it to felt this was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was an absolutely easy meal, especially for a beginner like myself. Definitely season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creshukorina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
BEST EVAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wakipan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We all liked it and would make again. Tasted clean and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
i loved this recipe i made it for my parents when they didnt feel like cooking.... it was my irst time making a main dish... but it was REALLY good! but i added way more spinach in it and put some tomatoe sauce. it work great! my family liked it too even my brother liked it and he "doesnt like" anything i make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious. Would be good with a slice of cheese on top or mixed through as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States