Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Stuffed mixture into yellow & orange bell peppers, and per other reviews didn't chop up extra peppers, but used the tops of the ones I was stuffing. Omitted mushroom, but added carrot. Also put in some garlic, oregano and basil. Instead of tomato paste, added just a bit of marina sauce to coat the filling. Baked for 30-35 minutes, instead of breaking the baking up into two 15 min. segments. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandastar913
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe was so easy and yummy! I added a slice of cheese to the top of my peppers after they cooked in the oven. The cheese melted on the top and made it taste so good. I followed the recipe just the way it is besides the cheese added. Will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe!! You can get so creative with it and make it your own. I add some different seasoning and then at the very end I add a cheeseey bread crumb topping to each pepper for a crunch. I do panko crumbs mixed with melted butter (( enough butter to turn the crumbs yellow)) and I place that on top of each pepper with some shredded cheese I've done cheddar and parmasean Romano in the past. Soooo good gives it a crunch and extra depth of flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhowgo
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and loved it! Of course, I improvised--used Brussels sprouts instead of spinach and zucchini, and spaghetti sauce instead of the diced tomatoes and tomato paste--and it was tasty. I have enough for another batch of peppers (since I cooked up two pounds of turkey instead of the one it called for) which is an excellent problem to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhowgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larimore, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent. Didn't cook the peppers ahead of time. Just increased cooking time to 40 min. Added some parmesan cheese. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good but time consuming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very bland, we even upped the spices from the suggested amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Bland. I even added chopped garlic, red pepper flakes, and other seasonings. And yes, I seasoned the turkey while it cooked. No go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
As someone else said, this is a great base recipe, however the Turkey is incredibly bland which makes for a slightly lifeless end result. I added a small can of tomato sauce and instead of zuchini I used 4 carrots which I chopped in the food processor. I will make this again, but next time I will go much heavier on the seasonings. Hope this is helpful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States