Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My whole family loved it - even my picky 7 year old. HOWEVER, I used a variety of peppers as shells and must say I liked the yellow and orange much more than the green :) Also, I really liked adding some Louisianna hotsauce for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Kealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a great, healthy, and relatively light dinner that my wife and I loved. Looking for low or non-carb foods is often difficult, but this was a very welcome surprise. I changed the recipe slightly, as my wife and I both don't really like green peppers, so we replaced them w/ yellow and orange ones. I also did not use mushrooms or spinach, but included large white beans and pine nuts in the mix of ingredients instead. White beans added a nice visual element and a totally different texture. So good! And lastly, I used two whole fresh tomatoes, diced rather than the canned diced tomatoes - all in all a great meal - 2 meals for us actually. Only thing I might revise is the cooking time at the end, I would add another 20 minutes +/- so the peppers are more fully cooked. I followed the times almost exactly and the peppers were a bit al dente - but still great! A very flavorful meal - I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Topper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out divine! Because my small children have a hard time eating out of bellpeppers, I serve the stuffing for them with barley on the side. This is one of few recipes which I go back to again and again. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetnsnooty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Have to add some things, but a great foundation. I kept draining the veggies and added some breadcrumbs just before stuffing the peppers to prevent against the watery problem people noted. I definitely prefer red and yellow peppers over green...much sweeter. Also make sure to add lots of extra seasonings to flavor the turkey. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss. Fabulous

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Takes time but worth it! I didn't have tomato paste, and it tasted great to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Vratsa, Vratsa, Bulgaria
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Fabulous recipe! It was easy and delicious. I ended up modifying the recipe by taking out the mushrooms (due to my husband's dislike for them). I didn't have spinach, so I chopped up some red cabbage that I had left. My husband and I really enjoyed the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used the exact same ingredients, however, I substituted the meat with Ground Chicken and it was so delicious! I added fresh garlic, oregano and parsely to the seasonings as well. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmusu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I tried this recipe after reading many reviews and made my own adjustments accordingly. Me and my boyfriend love spicy food so I added some cumin and chili powder to the turkey during cooking. This added flavor and the amount of heat we like. I also added corn kernels and brown rice to the mixture because we had some on hand. I baked the peppers alone for 15 minutes as directed and then baked the stuffed peppers for 20 minutes before adding a little mozzarella and cheddar cheese to the tops and baking 5 more mins to melt. They came out perfect! They were not too soft but not too crunchy and the filling was amazing! We got large peppers and still had filling left, I am going to eat the left over filling for lunch tomorrow- it's that good! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED these peppers! I actually cooked some brown rice in chicken broth and added it into the mix. Also, I didnt add extra peppers into it, I just chopped up the tops and threw them in. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States