Stuffed Peppers for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Love this recipe, and used it for meatloaf as well! Tonight I'm using this recipe for meatloaf and can't remember if I should pour remaining tomato sauce over the top, like for the peppers. Guess I"ll find out soon, I didn't and it's covered in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
The easiest stuffed pepper recipe I've come across and DELISH! Most make you brown the meat first. There's only two of us but I doubled the recipe as we like leftovers. Only changes I made were instant brown rice and ground turkey instead of ground beef. Also added some garlic powder which I think complimented the flavor nicely. Seemed a little liquidy when raw but cooked it was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Made this following the exact directions and found it to be very bland - tastes like meatloaf baked in peppers. If I were to make it again I would cook the hamburg first, with additional spices to give it a bit of a kick, and omit the egg. Even my husband, who doesn't care for alot of spice, found it to be too bland for his taste. For those who found the rice too hard - use instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I doubled the recipe. Cut the peppers lengthwise, did not add the cheese to the meat mixture ( sprinkled it on top at end ) and basted several times while cooking. Turned out very tasty; also good reheated for lunch the next day. Served with mashed potatoes and some fresh fruit. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Turned out delicious! Will definitely be making again. Had to substitute Campbell's tomato soup for tomato sauce since I thought I had some at home but I was out. It still turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
quick and easy! kids enjoyed it but i was hoping for something a little more. will use again but would change it up a bit to find that perfect rec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This recipe has perfect ingredients and proportions. I also cut my peppers lengthwise. I used a tip and put a hole in my peppers to drain the grease. I mix the remaining tomato sauce with some trimmings from the pepper tops and cook it in the microwave. This way the sauce doesn't get mixed with the grease and works just fine for the gravy for the mashed pototes. I think that people who change everything in a recipe are only showing off. I think they should enter their own recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saxonburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Definitely need to precook the rice or it is too crunchy and ruins the pleasure of the pepper. I used a white Ital. Cheese mix for my topping -- almost close to what my grandmother used to serve. Will serve again with minor corrections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe i did change 2 things. I didn't blanch the peppers and I used rotel tomato sauce for a bit more flavor it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe, however, the meat does need some type of seasoning to keep it from being bland!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States