Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
very delicious! I used diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes and I also added some fresh garlic and used fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is awesome. I did make a few changes also. I grilled the peppers on the grill instead of in the oven. I use any color except green since I don't like green. I added garlic, kalamata olives and used regular white onions rather than green. I used brown rice instead of Arborio. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I loved these peppers BUT I changed it completely. Not on purpose. BUT, I didn't have any tomatoes, or onions or Feta. So I just mixed in half a cup of mild salsa, and some cheddar cheese and that's it. I skipped all the spices and everything. And it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great stuffed pepper recipe roasting the peppers ahead of time makes them amazing, only 4 stars cuz I like a little tomatoe flavor in my peppers so we add some tomatoes or a can of paste or sauce to give it the richness and added some parmesann on top and it was perfect. With these additions it was a definite 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe. Will definitely make again. My kids could not stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
LOVE IT, although I added less than half of the salt it called for and it turned out just fine. I think that next time I will omit the salt completely, as it doesn't seem especially necessary. The filling is a little dry like others stated, which made me worried while mixing it all together in the pan but I wanted to try it the "right" way and didn't add anything to water it down. Turned out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious if you leave out the feta or just put a sprinkle on top. I didn't like it when I added it into the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Thought this recipe was good. I am a fan of feta but thin it kinda took over. Will make again but maybe with a little less feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe. I followed the recipe but added garlic. I chopped the tops of the bell peppers and cooked with the onions, added garlic and instead of the tomato, I added a 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Like others before me I added baby spinach (which I also heated with the onion mixture. Really enjoyed this basic recipe. You can do so much with it. I actually think it gets better the next day. YUMMY and a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was my first stuffed pepper recipe and I loved it! I substituted the feta cheese for tex mex and added in some diced celery. I will definitely try adding different combinations of vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States