Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe. I followed the recipe but added garlic. I chopped the tops of the bell peppers and cooked with the onions, added garlic and instead of the tomato, I added a 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Like others before me I added baby spinach (which I also heated with the onion mixture. Really enjoyed this basic recipe. You can do so much with it. I actually think it gets better the next day. YUMMY and a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was my first stuffed pepper recipe and I loved it! I substituted the feta cheese for tex mex and added in some diced celery. I will definitely try adding different combinations of vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I had to make a lot of adjustments for my fussy/special diet family. My family prefers red peppers over green, so I used those. Additionally, I added some 'gimme lean' fake sausage that I fried in a pam-sprayed pan before the onions, then proceeded per the directions. The only other swap was kraft fat free shredded cheddar in place of the feta. I would love to have tried the feta, but I'm the only one that likes it. I hate when people review a recipe after making so many changes, but this was delicious, so I'm giving it 5 stars, anyway. My 16 year old ate 4 half peppers and wanted more! Thank you for the wonderful base recipe, Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
will definitely so again. Did add hamburger, some zucchini, onions and garlic. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
yes i have tried it, i like my version better, but haven't put all of the measurements, together, until then, stoffer's green bell stuffed peppers, a few in the microwave, i cook for me only so good substitute, will work on my own home made stuffed peppers and may put it on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Delicious! My only change next time will be a little less salt but other than that it was great! I served with some homemade cornbread and a salad. The recipe is super easy and full of flavor, it will definitely become a regular in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrasilianShorty
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Just made this for my in laws and they fell in love with it. The only thing I did different to it was add ground beef and a little less salt. The flavors complimented the dish very well. I also used 5 Minute white rice. Tasted amazing. Thanks for this recipe definitely a KEEPER. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrasilianShorty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Yummy! I used yellow and red bell peppers. The dish was very flavorful. I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp and the time for the peppers to cook to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These are very light and delicious! I used plain white rice and it came out wonderful! Its simpler to prepare then I thought it would be. Will continue to make this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Aleandri
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very good - a great way to have a meatless meal. I had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States