Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was a great recipe! I modified it a little though. I used Royal Blend rice (white/brown/wild & red rice). I cooked it according to the directions on the container and added a beef bouillon cube and a teaspoon of butter in the water while it boiled. For the Italian seasoning all I had on hand was Kraft Italian Anything dry packet mix. I used a teaspoon. I did not use feta cheese, I used Kraft no fat shredded cheddar cheese. I really don't think it needs any cheese mixed in with the rice at all. Maybe just a little mozzarella on top when I make this next time. Also, a teaspoon of salt is WAY to much. Thank goodness I made extra rice and was able to tone it down a little. Wait until the end to add salt, just before you put the cheese in. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Love these! Prep is easy and they are yummy! My 3 yr.old even loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I just tried this recipe. It is good but I found it way too salty. I would cut the salt in half, because the feta cheese is salty, you really don't need a tspn of salt. I also added about a Tbsp of tomato sauce on top of each stuffed pepped and about a teaspoon of grated parm cheese before I put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
One of my favorite vegetarian dishes! We make them at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up some of my green peppers from my garden. I decided to give this recipe a try and I am so glad. I did not have Feta cheese to I used Italian 6 cheese blend. I also added some ground beef. I did follow the rest of the recipe exactly. This was a perfect recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I'm new to cooking and this was the first recipe that I tried and I couldn't believe how AMAZING it turned out! I will for sure be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! I will definitely be making these again....soon! Even my two year old was scarfing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teleia Templin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe was my first attempt at stuffed peppers. The result was amazing. I didn't change anything, but I see how versatile this recipe could be! I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These are the best stuffed peppers I've ever had and they are so easy to make!! I've only made stuffed peppers once before but decided to try these out on my first time cooking for a guy I just started dating and he couldn't get enough of them! He said they were the best stuffed peppers he'd ever had, went back for seconds, and ate what was left on my plate all the while talking about how good they were. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out flawless. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States