Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! I Added chunks of pineapples and feta cheese. This recipe is super amazing!! I love it! Will def make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by derem
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved it, this is a new side dish in our family.. here are my alterations... -Use parchment paper to line the baking sheet and used olive oil to brush them on the peppers (cut side) and on the top skin. -I doubled the recipe as is. Note: I had leftovers of the rice mixture with 4 large red peppers. Could of possibly added one or two more peppers.. -Instead of a tomato, I used 1 cup of diced tomatoes from Aylmer -I did not add salt because there is enough salt in the feta -For feta I used 3/4 cup of the Kraft (sundried tomato) one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I really like the way these turned out. As per the other reviews, I added garlic to my filling. I also added some lentils to my rice (I usually throw some dried lentils in with any rice, bumping up to a complete vegetarian protein) which made this was a fantastic meal and side dish to eat over a couple of days. For a vegan version I skipped on the feta and instead added nutritional yeast flakes and a bit of salt to give it a cheesy flavour. I couldn't stop eating the filling from the pan! Usually I find stuffed peppers to have really flavourful filling but the pepper itself always seems under-seasoned; I think the salty feta must take care of that problem. Although even the vegan version I made was probably one of my favourite stuffed peppers ever -- good with or without cheese! Not usually a big fan but these totally won me over. I even bought some big bell peppers so I could make this again this week! I imagine you could definitely use any type of rice in this. I may try a brown or wild rice mix next time. Great thing to add to rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a huge hit with even my pickiest eater. I did use what I had on hand, so I made it with brown rice. Instead of green peppers, I had red, orange and yellow peppers. I had Spanish onion instead of green. I also added a little parmesan cheese and topped with mozzarella. Oh, yeah, I had leftover filling from a chicken dish which was spinach, feta and a few seasonings which I mixed in. Okay, I guess I totally overhauled the recipe, but it worked and my suggestion is that this is a wonderful base recipe that you can twist and turn to suit whatever you have in the house and what your taste prefers. The cheese on top allowed my picky 7 year old to ask me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Amazing recipe! I used wild rice and tasted great. I also skipped "Italian seasoning" and just threw in some Italian type spices. The feta is a perfect cheese. Easy to make and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this pretty much as written except that I had red peppers and it's wonderful! My husband raved and raved. This is a great meatless dish. Next time I'll double the recipe so I can have leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very flavorful. This was my first time making stuffed peppers and I can't wait for my second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Chris Harrison Boeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I always use this for my vegetarian daughter on nights the rest of the family has meat. Very flavorful and easy to make. I use basmati rice cooked in vegetable broth. I also cut up some of the pepper caps and sauté with the tomato mixture. Cooking the stuffed peppers in muffin pans is a great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Added fresh parsley and used less feta and less salt. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe! This one is part of our regular rotation and strikes a great balance between being substantial without being heavy. We eat this as a main dish, and I'm always filled up without feeling weighed down. The only thing that I changed was substituting a mix of parsley, oregano, and basil for the Italian seasoning and using different colored peppers--both minor changes. The peppers I used were a bit smaller, and I found that 25 to 30 minutes in the oven made them overcooked and mushy. 15 to 20 minutes was adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States