Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe is good enough to make me turn vegetarian! Great way to use up extra peppers. I've made them for parties a couple of times and they're always a hit. I've tried adding additional ingredients on different occasions to jazz them up and try something new: chickpeas, black beans, spinach, minced garlic, corn, and water chestnuts make great additions (separately). I also tend to use whatever rice I have in the pantry (usually brown rice) to avoid making a special trip for arborio rice and it turns out just as tasty. I also cut down on the salt - it's so flavorful on its own, you don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. I'm vegetarian and I'm always looking for recipes that my non-veg husband could enjoy. This recipe definitely fits the bill. A few modifications: I used sprouted brown rice and added a bit of vegetable bullion for flavor. I added red bell pepper and sauteed it together with the green onion. I also added 1 cup of canned, diced tomatoes (w/juice)instead of the fresh tomato. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is now my favorite stuffed pepper recipe. I make 2 changes - I use red and yellow peppers, and I substitute the rice with quinoa - you get your protein, and it goes from being a side dish to the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent! I added fresh minced garlic, and used oregano instead of italian seasoning because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good basic meatless stuffed peppers (especially for a Friday during Lent). I left out the feta (forgot about it) but didn't miss it during dinner. I also used red, orange, green, and yellow bell peppers. The colors were very nice for presentation. (Leftovers were good as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written and it was tasty and easy to make. My husband, a picky customer, gave this high praise. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was delicious made according to the recipe. I think another time, rather than add meat as some have suggested, I might add nuts -- pignoli or chopped walnuts -- to give it a bit more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! This was a fantastic spin on stuffed peppers. My Boyfriend was slightly skeptical because he loves his peppers with meat. He (and his mother & friends who stopped by), absolutely loved this meal. The only thing I added was a dollop of tomato paste. I even use the Arborio filling as a side to meals!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family likes this dish a lot. I made it twice, the first time as stated and the second with some seasoned ground beef. A definite do over. The peppers cook up perfectly and are so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States