Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
One of my favorite recipes! I follow the recipe exactly as described only I use regular onions. Easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I used white rice, still turned out great. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Added pork sausage and used Parmesan instead of feta but about half what it called for. Best peppers I've ever had! Thank you. I would like to put mozzarella on them next time. This was perfect for my low fodmap diet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe is good enough to make me turn vegetarian! Great way to use up extra peppers. I've made them for parties a couple of times and they're always a hit. I've tried adding additional ingredients on different occasions to jazz them up and try something new: chickpeas, black beans, spinach, minced garlic, corn, and water chestnuts make great additions (separately). I also tend to use whatever rice I have in the pantry (usually brown rice) to avoid making a special trip for arborio rice and it turns out just as tasty. I also cut down on the salt - it's so flavorful on its own, you don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. I'm vegetarian and I'm always looking for recipes that my non-veg husband could enjoy. This recipe definitely fits the bill. A few modifications: I used sprouted brown rice and added a bit of vegetable bullion for flavor. I added red bell pepper and sauteed it together with the green onion. I also added 1 cup of canned, diced tomatoes (w/juice)instead of the fresh tomato. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is now my favorite stuffed pepper recipe. I make 2 changes - I use red and yellow peppers, and I substitute the rice with quinoa - you get your protein, and it goes from being a side dish to the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent! I added fresh minced garlic, and used oregano instead of italian seasoning because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good basic meatless stuffed peppers (especially for a Friday during Lent). I left out the feta (forgot about it) but didn't miss it during dinner. I also used red, orange, green, and yellow bell peppers. The colors were very nice for presentation. (Leftovers were good as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written and it was tasty and easy to make. My husband, a picky customer, gave this high praise. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States