Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Too much rice. Not enough ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubblegumaddikt
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very tasty. I browned some ground beef with the onions, garlic, and spices. I squirted some sriracha into the tomato mix for some kick and added about 1.5 tbsp of tomato paste. I topped the peppers with some shredded cheddar cheese and voilà! A delicious supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe!! A Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is just so odd. I made almost this exact same recipe the day before I saw this one on allrecipes.com. I cook ground beef and add with the other ingredients. What makes the flavors pop is the feta cheese. I only recently started using it and find I really like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Wonderful, tasty use of seasonal veggies and herbs! Was exactly what I was looking for tonight, and I will make this again. Only thing I may add is garlic, but it isn't necessary. Thanks so much, Sandy, for sharing. Now Your Way is also My Way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I have been making it for years - over time we have added to it - Now we don't bother roasting the peppers before stuffing and add a can of petite dices cut tomatoes - Yum! Thanks so much Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These peppers are definitely the best i've ever had. My fiance is vegetarian and finds these to be very filling. After making this a few times we prefer to use red bell peppers for a little bit "sweeter" taste and I use a can of petite diced tomatoes instead of a fresh one. One of my favorite "go to" recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delicious! I will def make these again and maybe even try a different kind of cheese just to switch it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is an excellent base recipe to tinker with. I have made this twice, adding a few different ingredients each time, and both versions have been wonderful yesterday I doubled the recipe, added 1 lb of ground chuck, garlic, a Serrano pepper, and a yellow summer squash. I stuffed it into a mix of red and orange bell peppers from our garden. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
What a wonderful dish this is. The mixture is delicious. I have made multiple times and has become a favorite with my husband and I. You can easily add other veggies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States