Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good! I added a bit of jalapeño pepper but otherwise exactly the same and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Peppers were cheap this week so I tried it. I loved the idea of slicing them in half....it was so much easier! We are feta lovers so that was also a plus here. Great flavor and my house smells great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These are so good and so easy to make! I made them for a potluck and got tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I am in LOVE! This is a wonderful and easy recipe that tastes great!!! Very versatile since you could add mushrooms, garlic or your veggie of choice. I added a small garlic close and a couple of dashes of cinnamon. A Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent peppers, and easily adaptable to your own taste preferences. The only changes I made were swapping the green bell pepper for red ones (all I had in the fridge) and using orzo rather than arborio rice. The seasoning was nice and light, and the feta adds just the right tang. Great vegetarian supper, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Never thought to roast the peppers in stuffed peppers! Excellent idea, and needless to say... the flavor is fantastic. Roasting just about any vegetable gives you a great result and increased flavor. I used yellow and orange bell peppers since that's what I had, and it only took 20 minutes for them to soften and brown - and frankly, it was a bit too much. Next time, I would just fill/stuff the peppers and roast them all at once for 20 minutes. I had to slightly substitute some of the ingredients due to what I had on hand, but other than that... this recipe is a winner! I'm sure you can play around with different fillings and still get a delicious meal. For reference, my substitutions were: I used brown rice, half a regular onion/chopped, half can of tomato sauce, and left out the cheese. For seasoning, I used black pepper, garlic powder, and a dash of curry powder. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My husband loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I thought this was outstanding(!), and not bland at all as others noted. I spritzed my peppers with olive oil before roasting, as someone else suggested, and roasted only 15 minutes (would have been extremely mushy otherwise!). I used only 1/2 tsp. salt (1 tsp. sounded like a lot!), and was SO glad I cut down the amount. I used 1/8 tsp. pepper. I didn't need to put them back in the oven because simply stirring it all together melted the cheese. Note that you could use regular rice instead of Arborio - there wasn't much difference. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These tasted ok, but it just isnt a stuffed pepper. Very Italian flavor. Needs more tomato flavor and some beef. Just not our style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My two problems when I made this were: 1. I didn't have nearly enough rice/onion/tomato filling for four halves of pepper. 2. It tastes like generic Italian. The feta and basil take over and it's just kind of boring. *The peppers for me came out a little brown looking from the roasting. Next time I make stuffed peppers I'm brushing the bottoms of the halves with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States