Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Amazing! The flavor is just wonderful and was a huge hit with everyone at the table! I was surprised my kids liked it so much. There were no left overs with this meal. Yumm. I ended up with quite a bit of extra filling. Next time I'll add another bell pepper. I didn't have Arborio rice, so I used Jasmine and doubled the green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious but too salty. Next time I will not add salt. The feta cheese adds enough salt. Instead of rice, used quinoa. Other than the excessive salt content, it would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was fantastic! My husband and I definitely enjoyed it! I added diced chicken for some extra protein. I also used Mexican rice, shredded Mexican cheeses, and diced white onions. Overall prep time wasn't too long. Definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Excellent! The seasoning really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I loved these and they're so easy to make! The only changes I made was to season the peppers inside and out and brushed olive oil on the outside before putting them in the oven. I cooked garlic cloves with the onion. I cooked the rice in chicken broth and butter and salt. I used 6 ounces of feta instead of 4, which wound up being too much, but that was my fault. I would definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This recipe was excellent and my family loved it. I made a couple of substitutions like switching out the rice with couscous and I used purple peppers rather than green ones. The purple peppers are very fragrant and made my house smell wonderful. I also added mild Italian sausage, Gorgonzola cheese and cayenne pepper for a little kick. I can't wait to try this recipe again! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is a wonderful and forgiving recipe. The first time I made it Sandy's way, the 2nd time I just made the rice alone. Made a few changes ( to my own taste) just could not go wrong. Went over real big at our last club potluck. Hungry gal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Too much rice. Not enough ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubblegumaddikt
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very tasty. I browned some ground beef with the onions, garlic, and spices. I squirted some sriracha into the tomato mix for some kick and added about 1.5 tbsp of tomato paste. I topped the peppers with some shredded cheddar cheese and voilà! A delicious supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe!! A Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States