Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great! I just added ground beef, chopped onion and used short grain brown rice and it was wonderful. I also blanched the green peppers prior as suggested by others. The feta really pulled it together. Would add some more tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Simple and delicious! Made this recipe with Yellow peppers and ground vegetable protein instead. Roasting the peppers first made this recipe quicker than others and by the time the peppers were done roasting the stuffing was ready to be added. They also were great a day later as lunch time leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
SUPER yum! These were absolutely delish!!! Both my hubs and I didn't miss the meat one bit. :) The fact that these are healthy AND a snap to prepare makes your recipe a winner in my book! My only gripe is that my rice did not cook thru in the suggested 20 minute time frame. My hubs and I agree that prepared risotto would be a good substitute (we like Alessi brand alfredo risotto). I will definitely go that route next time. Other than this minor change (and sauteing a good dose of minced garlic along with my onion), I see no need for improvement. NOTE: Be sure to s&p your bell pepper halves VERY well prior to roasting them. This adds a TREMENDOUS amount of flavor. Pop 'em in the oven and 20 minutes later, you'll end up with perfectly seasoned, beautifully roasted peppers. Topping each pepper half with marinara sauce REALLY hit the spot while keeping everything moist (my hubs commented that our peppers would have been dry otherwise). Garlic mashed potatoes and cheesy garlic bread rounded out our meal. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, Sandy. These were fantastic! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe!!!!! I added ground sausage and minced fresh garlic, I didn't have green onions so I used 1/4 of a yellow onion instead! These are so good!!! The feta cheese really adds a lot of flavor. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was good but not as great as I had hoped after reading the reviews. I used brown rice and canned diced tomato but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The cooking time for the peppers is too long so keep an eye out. I am not sure, it just lacked flavour. My husband liked his though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
pretty good, even the kids ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
this is the best stuffed peppers that i have ever had although i did make a change i added 3/4 to a cup of chicken choped up and added to the onion and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Amazing! The flavor is just wonderful and was a huge hit with everyone at the table! I was surprised my kids liked it so much. There were no left overs with this meal. Yumm. I ended up with quite a bit of extra filling. Next time I'll add another bell pepper. I didn't have Arborio rice, so I used Jasmine and doubled the green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious but too salty. Next time I will not add salt. The feta cheese adds enough salt. Instead of rice, used quinoa. Other than the excessive salt content, it would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States