Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by bubblegumaddikt
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very tasty. I browned some ground beef with the onions, garlic, and spices. I squirted some sriracha into the tomato mix for some kick and added about 1.5 tbsp of tomato paste. I topped the peppers with some shredded cheddar cheese and voilà! A delicious supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe!! A Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is just so odd. I made almost this exact same recipe the day before I saw this one on allrecipes.com. I cook ground beef and add with the other ingredients. What makes the flavors pop is the feta cheese. I only recently started using it and find I really like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Wonderful, tasty use of seasonal veggies and herbs! Was exactly what I was looking for tonight, and I will make this again. Only thing I may add is garlic, but it isn't necessary. Thanks so much, Sandy, for sharing. Now Your Way is also My Way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I have been making it for years - over time we have added to it - Now we don't bother roasting the peppers before stuffing and add a can of petite dices cut tomatoes - Yum! Thanks so much Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These peppers are definitely the best i've ever had. My fiance is vegetarian and finds these to be very filling. After making this a few times we prefer to use red bell peppers for a little bit "sweeter" taste and I use a can of petite diced tomatoes instead of a fresh one. One of my favorite "go to" recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delicious! I will def make these again and maybe even try a different kind of cheese just to switch it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is an excellent base recipe to tinker with. I have made this twice, adding a few different ingredients each time, and both versions have been wonderful yesterday I doubled the recipe, added 1 lb of ground chuck, garlic, a Serrano pepper, and a yellow summer squash. I stuffed it into a mix of red and orange bell peppers from our garden. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
What a wonderful dish this is. The mixture is delicious. I have made multiple times and has become a favorite with my husband and I. You can easily add other veggies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These were pretty good, like others have said, this is a pretty good "base" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States