Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These peppers are delicious !!! My husband and I both love them !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were SO good! We added chicken to give the meal a little more protein, they were delicious! I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Roasting the peppers gave them better taste and texture than boiling them. I used regular onion and feta that had sundried tomatoes in it. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Orzulak Voigt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: East Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is easy, meatless and delicious. Since I find spices to be a bit overwhelming, I use only half. I found it to be the easiest Stuffed Pepper recipe to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Delicious recipe - I made it exactly as written. Thank you, Sandy, and Happy Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used this for a Super Bowl party for the vegetarians, and it ran out so quickly. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Love this recipe....I have made it many times just the way it's written...Yummy...this last time I was out of tomatoes so I substituted some diced tomatoes with jalapenos...Loved it! The jalapenos added a little extra bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vtgirl62

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made these a while ago when I just felt like trying something different with capsicums, and I don't like minced beef recipes very much. I added a clove of fresh garlic, a finely diced onion, more salt, and I didn't have italian seasoning so I just added oregano, chilli powder, thyme and some more dried basil. I also used red and yellow peppers instead of green, we never have green ones lying around. I totally agree with other reviewers, these were nice, but don't really stand up on their own as the sole dish. They're better as a side. On the positive side I had one at room temperature the next day for lunch and it was perfect for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very nice. I used brown rice and regular onions. Also added some garlic with onions. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe. I absolutely loved these. I did the recipe as it was written and added some chopped mushroom that I had on hand and also used fresh basil. I agree with the other reviewers that this recipe would allow for you to add to it as you would like. I used a low fat feta and loved every bite. To make a little fancier appearing, I thought of doing some buttered bread crumbs on top if I wanted to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States