Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very nice. I used brown rice and regular onions. Also added some garlic with onions. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe. I absolutely loved these. I did the recipe as it was written and added some chopped mushroom that I had on hand and also used fresh basil. I agree with the other reviewers that this recipe would allow for you to add to it as you would like. I used a low fat feta and loved every bite. To make a little fancier appearing, I thought of doing some buttered bread crumbs on top if I wanted to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
So yummy just the way it is! The herb mix works really well. The cheese adds the perfect amount of saltines to it without adding any extra. I've also added a teeny bit of corn as a variation. And topped it with a good sprinkling of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drakyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I would give this a dozen stars if possible!! Very versatile recipe, really. I followed the advice of a few reviewers and changed some things up. First off, I had small peppers, so after brushing some olive oil and salt on, I baked the peppers for only 15 minutes. As for the stuffing, I added some tomato sauce, cream and half a beef cube instead of salt. Also added some diced up chicken and some chili flakes. Used store brand grated cheese. Sooooo good. Oh, and red peppers taste better than green for this recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
wow, very good starter recipe, tweeked with bacon and pizza sauce uuummmm! no feta used mozz. cheese . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddio

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mallomar
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious! This has been added to my list of favorite recipes. I'll definitely be making it again. I used red peppers instead of green, and brown rice instead of arborio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Loved it! Of course, always have to personalize it. Added 2 cloves fresh garlic; additional diced tomato and some finely chopped broccoli; used fresh basil; added a pinch of cayenne; used red peppers instead of green; and used goat cheese instead of feta (because that's all I had on-hand). Was absolutely delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sibegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
made just a few changes. As suggested I rubbed peppers inside and out with evoo, used greek seasoning not italian. I used 3 plum tomatoes and added 2T of chopped fresh basil with them not dried and to save time used a bag of Uncle Ben's microwave long grain and wild rice. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great! I just added ground beef, chopped onion and used short grain brown rice and it was wonderful. I also blanched the green peppers prior as suggested by others. The feta really pulled it together. Would add some more tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Simple and delicious! Made this recipe with Yellow peppers and ground vegetable protein instead. Roasting the peppers first made this recipe quicker than others and by the time the peppers were done roasting the stuffing was ready to be added. They also were great a day later as lunch time leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States