Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
This was excellent and easy. Roasting the peppers first gave them wonderful flavor. I substituted basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Excellent recipe! I used red peppers and roasted them for slightly less time than the recipe called for (I don't like it when roasted peppers get too mushy...) I love feta cheese but the feta taste was a little too strong for me in this batch...next time I will use slightly less, but there will definitely be a next time! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Absolutely amazing!!! I made this for a dinner party of ten people and everybody loved it. I did change it a little. I used red peppers instead of green, Greek seasoning instead of Italian and added spinach to the filling. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This was great, my husband loved it. I changed it a little bit by using red peppers. Instead of using a fresh tomato I used a 14 oz. can of petite cut, diced tomatoes (drained). I also added chopped fresh garlic when I sauted the onion and seasonings. After I put the mixture in the peppers I sprinkled with fresh chopped cilantro. The addition of the tomatoes made more rice mixture so we had 4 stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
simple yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
A wonderful recipe! I've made this several times and it is easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Red Peppers are a must. This dish could easily be a meal as the Arborio rice is so thick. But the flavor is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This recipe was wonderful! We used red peppers instead of green and substitued mozzarella and parmesan for the feta (can't eat feta since I'm pregnant). It was delicious and more filling than expected. Am anxious to try with the feta once the little one comes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
A yummy recipe and a great find. I substituted canned diced tomatoes since fresh tomatoes were out of season. The result was a bit too salty since the canned tomatoes had salt in them. I expect it would have been just right if I omitted the added salt specified in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Wow! These were fabulous! I wasn't quite sure what to expect and ended up loving them. I used red peppers (leave the stem on to help keep their shape) and had to do half of them without the feta because of my husband's dietary restrictions and he thought they were good as well. But the feta ... oh-h-h-h... it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States