Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good basic meatless stuffed peppers (especially for a Friday during Lent). I left out the feta (forgot about it) but didn't miss it during dinner. I also used red, orange, green, and yellow bell peppers. The colors were very nice for presentation. (Leftovers were good as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written and it was tasty and easy to make. My husband, a picky customer, gave this high praise. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was delicious made according to the recipe. I think another time, rather than add meat as some have suggested, I might add nuts -- pignoli or chopped walnuts -- to give it a bit more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! This was a fantastic spin on stuffed peppers. My Boyfriend was slightly skeptical because he loves his peppers with meat. He (and his mother & friends who stopped by), absolutely loved this meal. The only thing I added was a dollop of tomato paste. I even use the Arborio filling as a side to meals!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family likes this dish a lot. I made it twice, the first time as stated and the second with some seasoned ground beef. A definite do over. The peppers cook up perfectly and are so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. I added some minced garlic to it. The Italian seasoning was way way too salty, though. Any suggestions for next time? I definitely want to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Made as directed except I used brown rice. My children and husband loved it. The feta definitely adds to the taste. Without it, it would boarder on bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I really like this recipe! It is delicious and nutritious. However, I alter the original recipe slightly. I never use feta cheese. I use regular white onions instead of green onions and I use white rice instead of Arborio rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daion
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Absoltely amazing! I recommend anyone to make this dish if they a food fetish for bell peppers! The best part is that if you want to take it up notch you can use red or yellow bell pepper to get a different flavor and to have more options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States