Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a good base recipe. The first time I cooked this I followed it as written but found it to be a little bland. I made it a 2nd time today and made these changes: I added a chicken bouillon cube to the water I cooked the rice in, I used 1/2 can of mild Rotel since I didn't have any fresh tomatoes, I probably doubled the Italian seasoning, and I had tomato basil feta on hand. It came out pretty yummy! Also, adding frozen corn to this is a great addition. Next time I'll probably add some ground beef or pork to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I did ad lib a little as well - since I was looking to use what I had on hand. Ground beef, onion, garlic, red and yellow peppers, fresh basil, left over brown rice, sprinkled some cayenne, with the other seasonings listed in the recipe, ricotta (about a 1/4 cup), as well as the feta, no green onions, no tomato (but the ricotta helped to add moisture and keep everything together), cut down on the salt as well as another reviewer. This was a great save for dinner tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it constantly. It takes a little while to prepare but is not difficult and is absolutely worth it. I will be making them for a guest tonight. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissAlyssa
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was so good! So different from how I usually make stuffed pepper but it tastes amazing. A light dinner. Will definitely try it with quinoa instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I added about 3/4 salsa instead of a tomato and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful! This is an excellent and easy recipe that everyone loves. And the best part is that you can change the ingredients slightly to change the flavor of nationality for it, you may want to not add feta cheese but instead chili powder if you want more of a Mexican flavor, things like this. And it makes a vibrant and colorful presentation if you use a variety of different colored peppers. Way to go @Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodRox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved this. It's now one of my regular rotating meals. I've even served it for a dinner party with a great reception. I find that using canned diced fire roasted tomatoes or tomatoes with green chilies adds a nice extra flavor. I also cut out the added salt like many of the other reviewers recommend and enjoy using multicolored bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! This is the perfect, basic, vegetarian stuffed pepper recipe. Alterations and options are endless. As is the recipe is amazing. I love that it is easily altered. Because of this recipe I make stuffed peppers at least twice a month (now I wrap them in tin foil and put them on the grill because it's warmer out). I love green peppers, but the red and orange are more nutritious so I like to switch up what color peppers I am using. Sometimes I grab one of each color. The filling is easily to switch up. You can add spinach, corn, black beans, really whatever you have on hand. Also, I love the name! It makes me think of Frank Sinatra :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieVulcan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I The taste was balanced, extremely flavorful, not too salty (left out feta cheese). Overall excellent. I was shocked when my sister the veggie hater licked her plate clean! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States