Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Excellent! The seasoning really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I loved these and they're so easy to make! The only changes I made was to season the peppers inside and out and brushed olive oil on the outside before putting them in the oven. I cooked garlic cloves with the onion. I cooked the rice in chicken broth and butter and salt. I used 6 ounces of feta instead of 4, which wound up being too much, but that was my fault. I would definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This recipe was excellent and my family loved it. I made a couple of substitutions like switching out the rice with couscous and I used purple peppers rather than green ones. The purple peppers are very fragrant and made my house smell wonderful. I also added mild Italian sausage, Gorgonzola cheese and cayenne pepper for a little kick. I can't wait to try this recipe again! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is a wonderful and forgiving recipe. The first time I made it Sandy's way, the 2nd time I just made the rice alone. Made a few changes ( to my own taste) just could not go wrong. Went over real big at our last club potluck. Hungry gal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Too much rice. Not enough ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubblegumaddikt
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very tasty. I browned some ground beef with the onions, garlic, and spices. I squirted some sriracha into the tomato mix for some kick and added about 1.5 tbsp of tomato paste. I topped the peppers with some shredded cheddar cheese and voilà! A delicious supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe!! A Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is just so odd. I made almost this exact same recipe the day before I saw this one on allrecipes.com. I cook ground beef and add with the other ingredients. What makes the flavors pop is the feta cheese. I only recently started using it and find I really like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Wonderful, tasty use of seasonal veggies and herbs! Was exactly what I was looking for tonight, and I will make this again. Only thing I may add is garlic, but it isn't necessary. Thanks so much, Sandy, for sharing. Now Your Way is also My Way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I have been making it for years - over time we have added to it - Now we don't bother roasting the peppers before stuffing and add a can of petite dices cut tomatoes - Yum! Thanks so much Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States