Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is easy, meatless and delicious. Since I find spices to be a bit overwhelming, I use only half. I found it to be the easiest Stuffed Pepper recipe to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Delicious recipe - I made it exactly as written. Thank you, Sandy, and Happy Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used this for a Super Bowl party for the vegetarians, and it ran out so quickly. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Love this recipe....I have made it many times just the way it's written...Yummy...this last time I was out of tomatoes so I substituted some diced tomatoes with jalapenos...Loved it! The jalapenos added a little extra bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vtgirl62

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made these a while ago when I just felt like trying something different with capsicums, and I don't like minced beef recipes very much. I added a clove of fresh garlic, a finely diced onion, more salt, and I didn't have italian seasoning so I just added oregano, chilli powder, thyme and some more dried basil. I also used red and yellow peppers instead of green, we never have green ones lying around. I totally agree with other reviewers, these were nice, but don't really stand up on their own as the sole dish. They're better as a side. On the positive side I had one at room temperature the next day for lunch and it was perfect for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very nice. I used brown rice and regular onions. Also added some garlic with onions. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe. I absolutely loved these. I did the recipe as it was written and added some chopped mushroom that I had on hand and also used fresh basil. I agree with the other reviewers that this recipe would allow for you to add to it as you would like. I used a low fat feta and loved every bite. To make a little fancier appearing, I thought of doing some buttered bread crumbs on top if I wanted to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
So yummy just the way it is! The herb mix works really well. The cheese adds the perfect amount of saltines to it without adding any extra. I've also added a teeny bit of corn as a variation. And topped it with a good sprinkling of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drakyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I would give this a dozen stars if possible!! Very versatile recipe, really. I followed the advice of a few reviewers and changed some things up. First off, I had small peppers, so after brushing some olive oil and salt on, I baked the peppers for only 15 minutes. As for the stuffing, I added some tomato sauce, cream and half a beef cube instead of salt. Also added some diced up chicken and some chili flakes. Used store brand grated cheese. Sooooo good. Oh, and red peppers taste better than green for this recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
wow, very good starter recipe, tweeked with bacon and pizza sauce uuummmm! no feta used mozz. cheese . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddio

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States