Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Love this recipe....I have made it many times just the way it's written...Yummy...this last time I was out of tomatoes so I substituted some diced tomatoes with jalapenos...Loved it! The jalapenos added a little extra bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vtgirl62

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made these a while ago when I just felt like trying something different with capsicums, and I don't like minced beef recipes very much. I added a clove of fresh garlic, a finely diced onion, more salt, and I didn't have italian seasoning so I just added oregano, chilli powder, thyme and some more dried basil. I also used red and yellow peppers instead of green, we never have green ones lying around. I totally agree with other reviewers, these were nice, but don't really stand up on their own as the sole dish. They're better as a side. On the positive side I had one at room temperature the next day for lunch and it was perfect for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very nice. I used brown rice and regular onions. Also added some garlic with onions. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe. I absolutely loved these. I did the recipe as it was written and added some chopped mushroom that I had on hand and also used fresh basil. I agree with the other reviewers that this recipe would allow for you to add to it as you would like. I used a low fat feta and loved every bite. To make a little fancier appearing, I thought of doing some buttered bread crumbs on top if I wanted to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
So yummy just the way it is! The herb mix works really well. The cheese adds the perfect amount of saltines to it without adding any extra. I've also added a teeny bit of corn as a variation. And topped it with a good sprinkling of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drakyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I would give this a dozen stars if possible!! Very versatile recipe, really. I followed the advice of a few reviewers and changed some things up. First off, I had small peppers, so after brushing some olive oil and salt on, I baked the peppers for only 15 minutes. As for the stuffing, I added some tomato sauce, cream and half a beef cube instead of salt. Also added some diced up chicken and some chili flakes. Used store brand grated cheese. Sooooo good. Oh, and red peppers taste better than green for this recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
wow, very good starter recipe, tweeked with bacon and pizza sauce uuummmm! no feta used mozz. cheese . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddio

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mallomar
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious! This has been added to my list of favorite recipes. I'll definitely be making it again. I used red peppers instead of green, and brown rice instead of arborio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Loved it! Of course, always have to personalize it. Added 2 cloves fresh garlic; additional diced tomato and some finely chopped broccoli; used fresh basil; added a pinch of cayenne; used red peppers instead of green; and used goat cheese instead of feta (because that's all I had on-hand). Was absolutely delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sibegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
made just a few changes. As suggested I rubbed peppers inside and out with evoo, used greek seasoning not italian. I used 3 plum tomatoes and added 2T of chopped fresh basil with them not dried and to save time used a bag of Uncle Ben's microwave long grain and wild rice. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States