Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Delicious! My only change next time will be a little less salt but other than that it was great! I served with some homemade cornbread and a salad. The recipe is super easy and full of flavor, it will definitely become a regular in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrasilianShorty
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Just made this for my in laws and they fell in love with it. The only thing I did different to it was add ground beef and a little less salt. The flavors complimented the dish very well. I also used 5 Minute white rice. Tasted amazing. Thanks for this recipe definitely a KEEPER. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrasilianShorty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Yummy! I used yellow and red bell peppers. The dish was very flavorful. I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp and the time for the peppers to cook to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These are very light and delicious! I used plain white rice and it came out wonderful! Its simpler to prepare then I thought it would be. Will continue to make this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Aleandri
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very good - a great way to have a meatless meal. I had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This tasted great! The rice in itself is good and could be used to compliment any dish. I browned some ground Turkey prior and added it in with the rice into the skillet. I also tried using a Poblano pepper, but I shouldve have put it in for less time, since it got overcooked and became too soft, well before the Green Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernal Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very tasty. Added some grated carrots and a few kidney beans. Next time I will cut the salt in half as the feta is salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msdee1970
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a great meal!! My family enjoyed it..I added brown rice and and turkey meat !! Delish thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this as directed, but I used a half pound of ground sirloin too, to add substance. the flavor was very good. I'll definitely make this again - probably tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States