Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
very delicious! I used diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes and I also added some fresh garlic and used fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is awesome. I did make a few changes also. I grilled the peppers on the grill instead of in the oven. I use any color except green since I don't like green. I added garlic, kalamata olives and used regular white onions rather than green. I used brown rice instead of Arborio. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I loved these peppers BUT I changed it completely. Not on purpose. BUT, I didn't have any tomatoes, or onions or Feta. So I just mixed in half a cup of mild salsa, and some cheddar cheese and that's it. I skipped all the spices and everything. And it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great stuffed pepper recipe roasting the peppers ahead of time makes them amazing, only 4 stars cuz I like a little tomatoe flavor in my peppers so we add some tomatoes or a can of paste or sauce to give it the richness and added some parmesann on top and it was perfect. With these additions it was a definite 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe. Will definitely make again. My kids could not stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
LOVE IT, although I added less than half of the salt it called for and it turned out just fine. I think that next time I will omit the salt completely, as it doesn't seem especially necessary. The filling is a little dry like others stated, which made me worried while mixing it all together in the pan but I wanted to try it the "right" way and didn't add anything to water it down. Turned out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious if you leave out the feta or just put a sprinkle on top. I didn't like it when I added it into the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Thought this recipe was good. I am a fan of feta but thin it kinda took over. Will make again but maybe with a little less feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe. I followed the recipe but added garlic. I chopped the tops of the bell peppers and cooked with the onions, added garlic and instead of the tomato, I added a 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Like others before me I added baby spinach (which I also heated with the onion mixture. Really enjoyed this basic recipe. You can do so much with it. I actually think it gets better the next day. YUMMY and a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was my first stuffed pepper recipe and I loved it! I substituted the feta cheese for tex mex and added in some diced celery. I will definitely try adding different combinations of vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States