Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
this was good~~~ very easy~~ but lacked a little spice I would add a little hot sauce or salsa next time but overall nice easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. I changed it up a bit by using red peppers and fresh basil. The peppers were loved by everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The rice mixture was really good. I roasted the peppers too long and they became very soft so I just diced them up and added it to the rice mixture. Still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great recipe, we all loved it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I found this recipe great with a few adjustments. I cooked the onion and 2 cloves of garlic first, added the rice and toasted until transparent then added warmed vegetable stock and rice to a rice cooker. I used fresh basil rather then the seasoning and dried basil and added pitted olives. I combined everything in a bowl at the end rather than doing the cooking step with the spices and tomato. Doing it this way meant the filling was full of flavour and creamy like risotto. The peppers were roasted too long, I only needed 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I added shredded chicken and it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otmelis

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was an excellent dish but I tried to make it the main course and it didn't work my family was starving after eating this I had to make a quick zucchini soup afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was a great recipe! I modified it a little though. I used Royal Blend rice (white/brown/wild & red rice). I cooked it according to the directions on the container and added a beef bouillon cube and a teaspoon of butter in the water while it boiled. For the Italian seasoning all I had on hand was Kraft Italian Anything dry packet mix. I used a teaspoon. I did not use feta cheese, I used Kraft no fat shredded cheddar cheese. I really don't think it needs any cheese mixed in with the rice at all. Maybe just a little mozzarella on top when I make this next time. Also, a teaspoon of salt is WAY to much. Thank goodness I made extra rice and was able to tone it down a little. Wait until the end to add salt, just before you put the cheese in. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Love these! Prep is easy and they are yummy! My 3 yr.old even loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I just tried this recipe. It is good but I found it way too salty. I would cut the salt in half, because the feta cheese is salty, you really don't need a tspn of salt. I also added about a Tbsp of tomato sauce on top of each stuffed pepped and about a teaspoon of grated parm cheese before I put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States