Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe is good enough to make me turn vegetarian! Great way to use up extra peppers. I've made them for parties a couple of times and they're always a hit. I've tried adding additional ingredients on different occasions to jazz them up and try something new: chickpeas, black beans, spinach, minced garlic, corn, and water chestnuts make great additions (separately). I also tend to use whatever rice I have in the pantry (usually brown rice) to avoid making a special trip for arborio rice and it turns out just as tasty. I also cut down on the salt - it's so flavorful on its own, you don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. I'm vegetarian and I'm always looking for recipes that my non-veg husband could enjoy. This recipe definitely fits the bill. A few modifications: I used sprouted brown rice and added a bit of vegetable bullion for flavor. I added red bell pepper and sauteed it together with the green onion. I also added 1 cup of canned, diced tomatoes (w/juice)instead of the fresh tomato. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is now my favorite stuffed pepper recipe. I make 2 changes - I use red and yellow peppers, and I substitute the rice with quinoa - you get your protein, and it goes from being a side dish to the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent! I added fresh minced garlic, and used oregano instead of italian seasoning because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good basic meatless stuffed peppers (especially for a Friday during Lent). I left out the feta (forgot about it) but didn't miss it during dinner. I also used red, orange, green, and yellow bell peppers. The colors were very nice for presentation. (Leftovers were good as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written and it was tasty and easy to make. My husband, a picky customer, gave this high praise. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was delicious made according to the recipe. I think another time, rather than add meat as some have suggested, I might add nuts -- pignoli or chopped walnuts -- to give it a bit more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! This was a fantastic spin on stuffed peppers. My Boyfriend was slightly skeptical because he loves his peppers with meat. He (and his mother & friends who stopped by), absolutely loved this meal. The only thing I added was a dollop of tomato paste. I even use the Arborio filling as a side to meals!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family likes this dish a lot. I made it twice, the first time as stated and the second with some seasoned ground beef. A definite do over. The peppers cook up perfectly and are so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States