Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! My picky hubby already has this on the "let's make it every week" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strauss887

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The rice filling was so, so yummy! I could eat it by the bucket loads. The flavors married well with the roasted pepper, and the suggested cooking method got the pepper to that perfect roasted, still slightly crisp texture that I love. If you like a softer pepper, you may want to adjust the roasting. For those that like a bit of texture, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These were excellent nutnindid add significantly more seasoning and extra feta as well as yellow onion to the stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! I Added chunks of pineapples and feta cheese. This recipe is super amazing!! I love it! Will def make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by derem
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved it, this is a new side dish in our family.. here are my alterations... -Use parchment paper to line the baking sheet and used olive oil to brush them on the peppers (cut side) and on the top skin. -I doubled the recipe as is. Note: I had leftovers of the rice mixture with 4 large red peppers. Could of possibly added one or two more peppers.. -Instead of a tomato, I used 1 cup of diced tomatoes from Aylmer -I did not add salt because there is enough salt in the feta -For feta I used 3/4 cup of the Kraft (sundried tomato) one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I really like the way these turned out. As per the other reviews, I added garlic to my filling. I also added some lentils to my rice (I usually throw some dried lentils in with any rice, bumping up to a complete vegetarian protein) which made this was a fantastic meal and side dish to eat over a couple of days. For a vegan version I skipped on the feta and instead added nutritional yeast flakes and a bit of salt to give it a cheesy flavour. I couldn't stop eating the filling from the pan! Usually I find stuffed peppers to have really flavourful filling but the pepper itself always seems under-seasoned; I think the salty feta must take care of that problem. Although even the vegan version I made was probably one of my favourite stuffed peppers ever -- good with or without cheese! Not usually a big fan but these totally won me over. I even bought some big bell peppers so I could make this again this week! I imagine you could definitely use any type of rice in this. I may try a brown or wild rice mix next time. Great thing to add to rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a huge hit with even my pickiest eater. I did use what I had on hand, so I made it with brown rice. Instead of green peppers, I had red, orange and yellow peppers. I had Spanish onion instead of green. I also added a little parmesan cheese and topped with mozzarella. Oh, yeah, I had leftover filling from a chicken dish which was spinach, feta and a few seasonings which I mixed in. Okay, I guess I totally overhauled the recipe, but it worked and my suggestion is that this is a wonderful base recipe that you can twist and turn to suit whatever you have in the house and what your taste prefers. The cheese on top allowed my picky 7 year old to ask me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Amazing recipe! I used wild rice and tasted great. I also skipped "Italian seasoning" and just threw in some Italian type spices. The feta is a perfect cheese. Easy to make and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this pretty much as written except that I had red peppers and it's wonderful! My husband raved and raved. This is a great meatless dish. Next time I'll double the recipe so I can have leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States