Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful! This is an excellent and easy recipe that everyone loves. And the best part is that you can change the ingredients slightly to change the flavor of nationality for it, you may want to not add feta cheese but instead chili powder if you want more of a Mexican flavor, things like this. And it makes a vibrant and colorful presentation if you use a variety of different colored peppers. Way to go @Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodRox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved this. It's now one of my regular rotating meals. I've even served it for a dinner party with a great reception. I find that using canned diced fire roasted tomatoes or tomatoes with green chilies adds a nice extra flavor. I also cut out the added salt like many of the other reviewers recommend and enjoy using multicolored bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! This is the perfect, basic, vegetarian stuffed pepper recipe. Alterations and options are endless. As is the recipe is amazing. I love that it is easily altered. Because of this recipe I make stuffed peppers at least twice a month (now I wrap them in tin foil and put them on the grill because it's warmer out). I love green peppers, but the red and orange are more nutritious so I like to switch up what color peppers I am using. Sometimes I grab one of each color. The filling is easily to switch up. You can add spinach, corn, black beans, really whatever you have on hand. Also, I love the name! It makes me think of Frank Sinatra :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieVulcan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I The taste was balanced, extremely flavorful, not too salty (left out feta cheese). Overall excellent. I was shocked when my sister the veggie hater licked her plate clean! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I did not substitute ingredients. I can see myself using the filling for other Italian/Greek dishes too! I've recently gone vegetarian, and I know I will make this again and again instead of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dhegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTA8402
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I started making this dish back in 2008. It was a keeper for me and I make it pretty regularly for my household. I thought I had rated it but I guess did not. I love this dish. It's one of my favorites. My only modifications are I add some mozzarella to it and sometimes chopped mushrooms. The mozzarella happened randomly when I forgot to buy Feta one time around. Then the time after I added both and it tasted even better. So I usually either add some to the rice with the feta or I toss some on top (for my husband I add an extra layer halfway through stuffing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is very tasty. I used mozzarella instead of feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
One of my favorite recipes! I follow the recipe exactly as described only I use regular onions. Easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I used white rice, still turned out great. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Added pork sausage and used Parmesan instead of feta but about half what it called for. Best peppers I've ever had! Thank you. I would like to put mozzarella on them next time. This was perfect for my low fodmap diet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States