Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Easy recipe! I really like the addition of feta, I wouldn't have thought to add that to a recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I'm always looking for delicious meat-less main dishes. Added one can of tomato sauce as some others suggested and a dash of cayenne. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Farrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is very good & easy to make. I've been meaning to try this for awhile it did not disappoint. I followed the recipe except I used yellow onions instead of green onions because we don't like green onions. I used sharp white cheddar cheese we don't like feta. It came out excellent. My daughter is a vegetarian and I'm always looking for different recipes. She loved it. For all of you vegetarians out there try this you will be happy you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Eh, don't need to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
i made this last night and it was very good! it's really simple and quick, and is a great alternative to eating greasy ground beef (which i have a personal grudge against). i used 3 really huge green peppers, so i doubled the rice, water, and spices. i think i more than tripled the amount of feta though :) because cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These are very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Used cheddar cheese and sausage instead, and used regular rice. I also added some tomato sauce, which made it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These are another good stuffed pepper. Picky eater approved. Instead of green onion I used white onion (1/3 diced) and added some sweet peppers. I used brown rice instead of the Arborio rice. I also did 3 peppers cut in half instead of 2. Next time I will see how it does when meat is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drlarson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I adore this recipe and probably make it twice a month. I usually make the rice like it says to on the bag, which is a little bit different. I think these taste even better reheated the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Extremely bland and dry. Could use something to keep it moist, and the Italian seasoning just don't work for the type of food it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States