Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by msdee1970
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a great meal!! My family enjoyed it..I added brown rice and and turkey meat !! Delish thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this as directed, but I used a half pound of ground sirloin too, to add substance. the flavor was very good. I'll definitely make this again - probably tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rendobina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Maine, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I love these are vegetarian. While I enjoy the traditional stuffed peppers with beef these have flavor and a lightness to them. They make a good side dish and a nice healthy lunch dish by themselves. I use red, yellow, orange, as well as green peppers. Reduce salt or replace with a salt substitute. One half of a pepper is under 200 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These peppers are delicious !!! My husband and I both love them !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were SO good! We added chicken to give the meal a little more protein, they were delicious! I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Roasting the peppers gave them better taste and texture than boiling them. I used regular onion and feta that had sundried tomatoes in it. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: East Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is easy, meatless and delicious. Since I find spices to be a bit overwhelming, I use only half. I found it to be the easiest Stuffed Pepper recipe to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Delicious recipe - I made it exactly as written. Thank you, Sandy, and Happy Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used this for a Super Bowl party for the vegetarians, and it ran out so quickly. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States