Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The rice mixture was really good. I roasted the peppers too long and they became very soft so I just diced them up and added it to the rice mixture. Still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great recipe, we all loved it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I found this recipe great with a few adjustments. I cooked the onion and 2 cloves of garlic first, added the rice and toasted until transparent then added warmed vegetable stock and rice to a rice cooker. I used fresh basil rather then the seasoning and dried basil and added pitted olives. I combined everything in a bowl at the end rather than doing the cooking step with the spices and tomato. Doing it this way meant the filling was full of flavour and creamy like risotto. The peppers were roasted too long, I only needed 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I added shredded chicken and it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otmelis

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was an excellent dish but I tried to make it the main course and it didn't work my family was starving after eating this I had to make a quick zucchini soup afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was a great recipe! I modified it a little though. I used Royal Blend rice (white/brown/wild & red rice). I cooked it according to the directions on the container and added a beef bouillon cube and a teaspoon of butter in the water while it boiled. For the Italian seasoning all I had on hand was Kraft Italian Anything dry packet mix. I used a teaspoon. I did not use feta cheese, I used Kraft no fat shredded cheddar cheese. I really don't think it needs any cheese mixed in with the rice at all. Maybe just a little mozzarella on top when I make this next time. Also, a teaspoon of salt is WAY to much. Thank goodness I made extra rice and was able to tone it down a little. Wait until the end to add salt, just before you put the cheese in. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Love these! Prep is easy and they are yummy! My 3 yr.old even loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I just tried this recipe. It is good but I found it way too salty. I would cut the salt in half, because the feta cheese is salty, you really don't need a tspn of salt. I also added about a Tbsp of tomato sauce on top of each stuffed pepped and about a teaspoon of grated parm cheese before I put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
One of my favorite vegetarian dishes! We make them at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up some of my green peppers from my garden. I decided to give this recipe a try and I am so glad. I did not have Feta cheese to I used Italian 6 cheese blend. I also added some ground beef. I did follow the rest of the recipe exactly. This was a perfect recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States