Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These are the best stuffed peppers I've ever had and they are so easy to make!! I've only made stuffed peppers once before but decided to try these out on my first time cooking for a guy I just started dating and he couldn't get enough of them! He said they were the best stuffed peppers he'd ever had, went back for seconds, and ate what was left on my plate all the while talking about how good they were. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out flawless. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I wouldn't pick this for a main dish, but delicious as a side for us carnivors. Used canned diced tomatoes with roasted garlic instead of fresh-about 3/4 can. Topped with shredded cheddar cheese before baking. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were really good. My husband loved them! The only changes I made was used 1 cup of broth instead of water and skipped the salt due to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
very delicious! I used diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes and I also added some fresh garlic and used fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is awesome. I did make a few changes also. I grilled the peppers on the grill instead of in the oven. I use any color except green since I don't like green. I added garlic, kalamata olives and used regular white onions rather than green. I used brown rice instead of Arborio. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I loved these peppers BUT I changed it completely. Not on purpose. BUT, I didn't have any tomatoes, or onions or Feta. So I just mixed in half a cup of mild salsa, and some cheddar cheese and that's it. I skipped all the spices and everything. And it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great stuffed pepper recipe roasting the peppers ahead of time makes them amazing, only 4 stars cuz I like a little tomatoe flavor in my peppers so we add some tomatoes or a can of paste or sauce to give it the richness and added some parmesann on top and it was perfect. With these additions it was a definite 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe. Will definitely make again. My kids could not stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
LOVE IT, although I added less than half of the salt it called for and it turned out just fine. I think that next time I will omit the salt completely, as it doesn't seem especially necessary. The filling is a little dry like others stated, which made me worried while mixing it all together in the pan but I wanted to try it the "right" way and didn't add anything to water it down. Turned out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States