Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I found this recipe great with a few adjustments. I cooked the onion and 2 cloves of garlic first, added the rice and toasted until transparent then added warmed vegetable stock and rice to a rice cooker. I used fresh basil rather then the seasoning and dried basil and added pitted olives. I combined everything in a bowl at the end rather than doing the cooking step with the spices and tomato. Doing it this way meant the filling was full of flavour and creamy like risotto. The peppers were roasted too long, I only needed 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I added shredded chicken and it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otmelis

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was an excellent dish but I tried to make it the main course and it didn't work my family was starving after eating this I had to make a quick zucchini soup afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was a great recipe! I modified it a little though. I used Royal Blend rice (white/brown/wild & red rice). I cooked it according to the directions on the container and added a beef bouillon cube and a teaspoon of butter in the water while it boiled. For the Italian seasoning all I had on hand was Kraft Italian Anything dry packet mix. I used a teaspoon. I did not use feta cheese, I used Kraft no fat shredded cheddar cheese. I really don't think it needs any cheese mixed in with the rice at all. Maybe just a little mozzarella on top when I make this next time. Also, a teaspoon of salt is WAY to much. Thank goodness I made extra rice and was able to tone it down a little. Wait until the end to add salt, just before you put the cheese in. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Love these! Prep is easy and they are yummy! My 3 yr.old even loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I just tried this recipe. It is good but I found it way too salty. I would cut the salt in half, because the feta cheese is salty, you really don't need a tspn of salt. I also added about a Tbsp of tomato sauce on top of each stuffed pepped and about a teaspoon of grated parm cheese before I put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
One of my favorite vegetarian dishes! We make them at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up some of my green peppers from my garden. I decided to give this recipe a try and I am so glad. I did not have Feta cheese to I used Italian 6 cheese blend. I also added some ground beef. I did follow the rest of the recipe exactly. This was a perfect recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I'm new to cooking and this was the first recipe that I tried and I couldn't believe how AMAZING it turned out! I will for sure be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! I will definitely be making these again....soon! Even my two year old was scarfing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teleia Templin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States