Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very flavorful. This was my first time making stuffed peppers and I can't wait for my second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I always use this for my vegetarian daughter on nights the rest of the family has meat. Very flavorful and easy to make. I use basmati rice cooked in vegetable broth. I also cut up some of the pepper caps and sauté with the tomato mixture. Cooking the stuffed peppers in muffin pans is a great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Added fresh parsley and used less feta and less salt. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe! This one is part of our regular rotation and strikes a great balance between being substantial without being heavy. We eat this as a main dish, and I'm always filled up without feeling weighed down. The only thing that I changed was substituting a mix of parsley, oregano, and basil for the Italian seasoning and using different colored peppers--both minor changes. The peppers I used were a bit smaller, and I found that 25 to 30 minutes in the oven made them overcooked and mushy. 15 to 20 minutes was adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great Flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
this was good~~~ very easy~~ but lacked a little spice I would add a little hot sauce or salsa next time but overall nice easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. I changed it up a bit by using red peppers and fresh basil. The peppers were loved by everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The rice mixture was really good. I roasted the peppers too long and they became very soft so I just diced them up and added it to the rice mixture. Still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great recipe, we all loved it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I found this recipe great with a few adjustments. I cooked the onion and 2 cloves of garlic first, added the rice and toasted until transparent then added warmed vegetable stock and rice to a rice cooker. I used fresh basil rather then the seasoning and dried basil and added pitted olives. I combined everything in a bowl at the end rather than doing the cooking step with the spices and tomato. Doing it this way meant the filling was full of flavour and creamy like risotto. The peppers were roasted too long, I only needed 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States