Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. It's quick, easy, and very delicious! I preferred to have it with no meat, but I did add a teaspoon of curry, which really set the flavor off. I would highly recommend this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Fantastic as is but once in awhile I add veggie crumbles (veg hamburger) when I serve as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reeniereed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made the recipe as is. As someone who never really liked veggies, I've been trying to eat better. This was definitely a tasty recipe! I especially like the rice mixture but next time I might add some beef, garlic and sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The was my first time making and eating stuffed peppers! I grew up a vegetarian in a meat eating family and my mom always made stuffed peppers but they were filled with meat. They always smelled great but I was never able to eat them. I followed this recipe as written with one small change. Instead of adding Italian Seasoning I subbed it for a few tablespoons of tomato basil pasta sauce. I will be making this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very Healthy! This recipe is light yet fulfilling. You can add many different ingredients to this to add extra flavor. I added 1/2 lb ground beef and 1/2 diced yellow onion. It turned out very good :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I liked the roasted peppers better than my usual way of boiling them. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I started making this because of my veggie friend staying with us-- but I find that I really like it as well (though I must admit to making myself a bit of steak on the side). I also add a touch of cayenne (or chili powder when I'm out of cayenne). Wonderful recipe! It's a big hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Fluharty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Awesome recipe...I added a few finely chopped fresh mushrooms & a clove of finely chopped garlic to the onion/tomato mixture. Super easy & super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerberdingerson
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I actually don't love bell peppers, but these turned out great! Added black beans and avocado. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good... but if I remember correctly, slightly dry. Might want to drizzle a sauce on top or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States