Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These are very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Used cheddar cheese and sausage instead, and used regular rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These are another good stuffed pepper. Picky eater approved. Instead of green onion I used white onion (1/3 diced) and added some sweet peppers. I used brown rice instead of the Arborio rice. I also did 3 peppers cut in half instead of 2. Next time I will see how it does when meat is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drlarson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I adore this recipe and probably make it twice a month. I usually make the rice like it says to on the bag, which is a little bit different. I think these taste even better reheated the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Extremely bland and dry. Could use something to keep it moist, and the Italian seasoning just don't work for the type of food it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used instant rice and Colby Jack because that's what I had and this was so good. Added ground beef to half for my hubs and He really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a good base recipe. The first time I cooked this I followed it as written but found it to be a little bland. I made it a 2nd time today and made these changes: I added a chicken bouillon cube to the water I cooked the rice in, I used 1/2 can of mild Rotel since I didn't have any fresh tomatoes, I probably doubled the Italian seasoning, and I had tomato basil feta on hand. It came out pretty yummy! Also, adding frozen corn to this is a great addition. Next time I'll probably add some ground beef or pork to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I did ad lib a little as well - since I was looking to use what I had on hand. Ground beef, onion, garlic, red and yellow peppers, fresh basil, left over brown rice, sprinkled some cayenne, with the other seasonings listed in the recipe, ricotta (about a 1/4 cup), as well as the feta, no green onions, no tomato (but the ricotta helped to add moisture and keep everything together), cut down on the salt as well as another reviewer. This was a great save for dinner tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it constantly. It takes a little while to prepare but is not difficult and is absolutely worth it. I will be making them for a guest tonight. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissAlyssa
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was so good! So different from how I usually make stuffed pepper but it tastes amazing. A light dinner. Will definitely try it with quinoa instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States