Stuffed Peppers My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is a great recipe. I cut the tops off the pepper, instead of cutting it long-ways, because it stands up better after cooking. I also prefer red, orange or yellow peppers, but that's just personal preference. There is plenty of flavor in this and, if you want to make it dairy-free, just leave off the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Dreyfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
May try again but without the Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrosfan05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've also added a bit of pre roasted aubergine and used brown rice. Such a good recipe, really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
One of our favorites! So good!! We have it every other week now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz jankowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I've made this as written several times and it's easily a four star recipe. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an easy, tasty meal--especially if you have extra bell peppers and tomatoes around. With a couple of adjustments, this became a five star meal for my family. As other reviewers have said, this is a great base recipe. I add a chicken bullion cube to the water for the rice. I do as others suggest and oil/butter the bell peppers and sprinkle with lemon pepper and sea salt before roasting. To the green onion/tomato mix I add parsley, a splash of red wine vinegar and crushed red pepper flakes (approx 1 tsp). I usually add less salt than suggested when I make these additions. Thank you for this great recipe, Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paige, Texas, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. It's quick, easy, and very delicious! I preferred to have it with no meat, but I did add a teaspoon of curry, which really set the flavor off. I would highly recommend this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Fantastic as is but once in awhile I add veggie crumbles (veg hamburger) when I serve as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reeniereed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made the recipe as is. As someone who never really liked veggies, I've been trying to eat better. This was definitely a tasty recipe! I especially like the rice mixture but next time I might add some beef, garlic and sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The was my first time making and eating stuffed peppers! I grew up a vegetarian in a meat eating family and my mom always made stuffed peppers but they were filled with meat. They always smelled great but I was never able to eat them. I followed this recipe as written with one small change. Instead of adding Italian Seasoning I subbed it for a few tablespoons of tomato basil pasta sauce. I will be making this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very Healthy! This recipe is light yet fulfilling. You can add many different ingredients to this to add extra flavor. I added 1/2 lb ground beef and 1/2 diced yellow onion. It turned out very good :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States