Stuffed Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This recipe tasted great. The cream cheese mixture that goes inside the peppers, would be great alone as a dip! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Very good recipe! The only thing I changed was I didn't cut a slice down the side to pipe in the cream cheese mixture. I cut the cap of the pepperoncini halfway off, piped the mixture into the pepper using a pastry bag and wide hole tip, and stuck the cap back on. They looked much tastier and neater that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This recipe tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This made me VERY popular at a family picnic this past weekend. Remember, everything's better w/ bacon! I tried two different brands of pepperoncini . . . Vlassic and Cento. The Vlassic peppers were BIG, mild and very vinegar-y. They had the typical Vlassic dye to them, very bright, stains everything! The Cento peppers were smaller and had a bit more bite to them. I think I liked the cento peppers better since the smaller peppers (while being more difficult to fill) had just the right amount of the sourcream mixture in there. I also just sliced the tops off vs slitting them down the center. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This recipe is fabulous. I cleaned the seeds out of the peppers, rinsed and dried them and then used a large ruffle tip to pipe the filling in. Everyone loved them and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
yummy!!!! I used mild pepperoncini. It IS much easier cutting the top off and piping the cream cheese mixture in. For those who don't like spicy food, simply use the mixture and spread on crackers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These were a great addition to my Christmas lunch! Even the kids ate them. I used some smaller chilis that I had in the refrig, so I had extra filling. I put it in a serving dish and used it as a spread for crackers. Definitely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I made this recipe for an adult Christmas party. Everyone loved it...well I should say two or three people loved it so much they ate them all and didn't leave any for anyone else!! Everyone kept asking where the peppers went. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This is a great garden pepper recipe. It worked just as well with fresh picked Aneheim, Sweet Banana, Hungarian Wax and Yellow Bell peppers. One guest took the left over stuffing home with her. The dish was different, but a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
My husband loved these, but boy were they messy to prepare. Given that one minor problem, once I got the hang of it, they went ok. I bought a pastry bag and will be trying that method this week so wish me luck! The taste was delicious and I will also be using cherry tomatoes for anyone that might not like the taste of the pepperoncini. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States