Stuffed Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This made me VERY popular at a family picnic this past weekend. Remember, everything's better w/ bacon! I tried two different brands of pepperoncini . . . Vlassic and Cento. The Vlassic peppers were BIG, mild and very vinegar-y. They had the typical Vlassic dye to them, very bright, stains everything! The Cento peppers were smaller and had a bit more bite to them. I think I liked the cento peppers better since the smaller peppers (while being more difficult to fill) had just the right amount of the sourcream mixture in there. I also just sliced the tops off vs slitting them down the center. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
yummy!!!! I used mild pepperoncini. It IS much easier cutting the top off and piping the cream cheese mixture in. For those who don't like spicy food, simply use the mixture and spread on crackers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Very good recipe! The only thing I changed was I didn't cut a slice down the side to pipe in the cream cheese mixture. I cut the cap of the pepperoncini halfway off, piped the mixture into the pepper using a pastry bag and wide hole tip, and stuck the cap back on. They looked much tastier and neater that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Absolutely terrific! I put them on a antipasto platter with salami, pepperoni, black olives and provelone cheese. And just like the recipe says, I was asked for the receipe. My only suggestion is to prep your peppers first. I also cut the tops off the peppers and cleaned the seeds out. Then I allowed them to dry on a paper towel while I made the filling. I loved this receipe, it's a lot of work but very well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This recipe is fabulous. I cleaned the seeds out of the peppers, rinsed and dried them and then used a large ruffle tip to pipe the filling in. Everyone loved them and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This recipe tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNICOLE
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These were a great addition to my Christmas lunch! Even the kids ate them. I used some smaller chilis that I had in the refrig, so I had extra filling. I put it in a serving dish and used it as a spread for crackers. Definitely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Thesem were a lot of work and did not go over well when I served them. I think they looked a little un-appetizing, and those that tried them said they were a bit too spicy. Wouldn't do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
These little guys are great! They are time-consuming to make, but well worth it! I also found it easier to cut off the tops and fill them that way. I also added a little sour cream to thin the filling slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
These were wonderful and I don't normally like pepperoncini or cold bacon. But the combination works great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States