Stuffed Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This made me VERY popular at a family picnic this past weekend. Remember, everything's better w/ bacon! I tried two different brands of pepperoncini . . . Vlassic and Cento. The Vlassic peppers were BIG, mild and very vinegar-y. They had the typical Vlassic dye to them, very bright, stains everything! The Cento peppers were smaller and had a bit more bite to them. I think I liked the cento peppers better since the smaller peppers (while being more difficult to fill) had just the right amount of the sourcream mixture in there. I also just sliced the tops off vs slitting them down the center. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This is a great garden pepper recipe. It worked just as well with fresh picked Aneheim, Sweet Banana, Hungarian Wax and Yellow Bell peppers. One guest took the left over stuffing home with her. The dish was different, but a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Very good recipe! The only thing I changed was I didn't cut a slice down the side to pipe in the cream cheese mixture. I cut the cap of the pepperoncini halfway off, piped the mixture into the pepper using a pastry bag and wide hole tip, and stuck the cap back on. They looked much tastier and neater that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These were a great addition to my Christmas lunch! Even the kids ate them. I used some smaller chilis that I had in the refrig, so I had extra filling. I put it in a serving dish and used it as a spread for crackers. Definitely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
yummy!!!! I used mild pepperoncini. It IS much easier cutting the top off and piping the cream cheese mixture in. For those who don't like spicy food, simply use the mixture and spread on crackers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This recipe tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This recipe is fabulous. I cleaned the seeds out of the peppers, rinsed and dried them and then used a large ruffle tip to pipe the filling in. Everyone loved them and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This recipe tasted great. The cream cheese mixture that goes inside the peppers, would be great alone as a dip! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Thesem were a lot of work and did not go over well when I served them. I think they looked a little un-appetizing, and those that tried them said they were a bit too spicy. Wouldn't do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
These are phenomenal! Absolutely delicious. I was thinking these would be good on celery or stuffed in cherry tomatoes or even olives. Wonderful! Joy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States