Stuffed Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Pretty bland and labor intensive. I'm sure if you added spices to the cream cheese mixture it would help. I made as directed, but figured it would be bland so I added some garlic powder; it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this recipe last year for our family holiday gathering. I took them out of the oven and they were devoured within 15minutes. I even tripled the batch! We have a family of 43. LOL and I think my 2nd oldest nephew ate 2/3 of them. A little time consuming stuffing the peppers but well worth the happy smiles and enjoyment seen in my family as they ate and shared and taunted who would get the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
How different, but very tasty. I used minced onion instead of shallots since that's what I had on hand. I had quite a bit of the mixture left over, which I just used as a potato chip dip (delicious!) Next time I think I'll seed the peppers so there's room for more of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I took these to a party and they were a huge hit (especially with the men). I substituted scallions for shallots (my small town grocery store didn't have shallots) and they tasted fine. The only reason I gave them a 4 out of 5 is that they took a long time to make…more like an hour than 45 minutes. It’s not hard…just time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was alright. A little rich and fattening...i think the first couple tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These were very good, yat I was scared a little when I saw all the steps in preparation. It wasn't as bad as it first looked, and well worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I used turkey bacon, and it was delicious. I found a quicker/easier way to do this, but it takes a pastry bag fitted with a star tip (which means you REALLY need to mince the ingredients small). Just cut a slit down the length of the pepper, and then pipe in the filling, allowing the filling to show in its swirling pattern, kind of like a canoe. If desired, sprinkle with paprika or a grinding of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Taste ***** Preparation ** Compliments ***** Value ***** I make these for potlucks at work. They are not difficult, but are a hassle to make. Every time I am trying to figure out an easier way to stuff the peppers. Always get lots of compliments. A great side to take to a pizza party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I actually tried this recipe several months ago. I ALWAYS cook my bacon in the microwave. I sauted the shallot, red pepper in 1-2 tbsp of the drippings elimanating the too greasy part. I cut a slit down the side of peppers. Other reviewers suggestion to drain juice from peppers is a good recommendation. Also combining cream cheese, bacon and vegatables in food processer help speed prep time. These are time consuming but worth the time. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States