Stuffed Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe is a lot of work, but even the picky people tried them and said they weren't bad. I love them, but I love pepperoncini. One warning though, they are a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Just delicious! Very time-consuming and messy, though, and I cut the tops off the peppers as other reviewers also suggested, but I would make them again. I also omitted the milk, and used dairy-free cream cheese. I poured out nearly all of the bacon fat before cooking the shallots. Had some leftover filling, which I spread into celery stalks. The filling is great as a dip in itself. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These were very good but time consuming. The flavor needs to burst more. I love pepperoncinis and am always looking for new ways to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was just fantastic! Left out the milk though because we didn't want our mixture to be too creamy and they still turn out well. Tip; don't overcook the bacon, and try adding dill to the cream cheese before stuffing into pepperoncinis. Took these to a family gathering and there was nothing left, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Never in million years would I make this for a large gathering. Way too time consuming! I made them as a snack and while they were good, if I were to serve them to many, I would chop up the peppers and mix them in with the cream cheese mixture and use it as a dip or spread because that was really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These are SO good! It's a nice option if you need to take a cold appetizer and you don't want to make a dip. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHOTRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Pretty bland and labor intensive. I'm sure if you added spices to the cream cheese mixture it would help. I made as directed, but figured it would be bland so I added some garlic powder; it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this recipe last year for our family holiday gathering. I took them out of the oven and they were devoured within 15minutes. I even tripled the batch! We have a family of 43. LOL and I think my 2nd oldest nephew ate 2/3 of them. A little time consuming stuffing the peppers but well worth the happy smiles and enjoyment seen in my family as they ate and shared and taunted who would get the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
How different, but very tasty. I used minced onion instead of shallots since that's what I had on hand. I had quite a bit of the mixture left over, which I just used as a potato chip dip (delicious!) Next time I think I'll seed the peppers so there's room for more of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States