Stuffed Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is WONDERFUL! I loved it in the peppers, but I had lots of filling left so I just put it in the middle of platter and served with crackers. This is a cheese spread I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was expecting more flavor for all the trouble they were to stuff. I won't be making these again. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My husband loved them so much he is still talking about them days later. And for that, despite the time and effort these took, I give it 5 stars and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Messy, yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I sub yellow onion if I don't have any shallots on hand and it turns out the same. This is a great app but can take a lot of time to make! I've done it so many times now that it goes pretty quick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was pretty good. I stuffed it with I had on hand--vegetable cream cheese. It was different. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is one of the best party appetizers you could add to your menu, whether it's a small gathering or large but make sure you have enough for mutiple servings because you can't just have one. YUMMY for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used all of the ingredients and made dip instead of fussing with stuffing the peppers. I served it to company and they couldn't get enough of it. This will be a new entertaining dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These little babies are soo yummy!!Please be advised, chop up the veggie's/bacon in the food processor if you plan on using a piping bag.I did it by hand, thought they were small enough but of course they weren't:( so I stuffed them by hand with a spoon. No biggy. They are a little hot which i enjoy and with the vinegary taste of them it is perfect with the filling. thank You,Vally We have a Winner!!:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
These were soo good. I didn't have any red pepper so I used yello and I doubled all the goodies in the filling and threw in some green onions I needed to use up. I had some leftover filling so I stuffed some mushrooms with it. They are easier to stuff if you use a pastry bag or put the filling in a ziploc bag and snip the corner. I will be using these again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States