Stuffed Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made these for my family for New Year's eve along with a bunch of other appetizers. I don't like any type of pepper but my family is crazy about them. They loved this recipe and asked that I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Everyone at my office LOVED these. Pretty easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
LOVE these. Maybe its just me but they are kind of a pain in the to make (only cutting the pepper to seed/stuff them) and the next day my fingers are green around my nails from all the pepper juice haha But I absolutely love everything else about this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Made this for a birthday party and they were a gig hit. They were the center piece on a tray of antipasta skewers. Used half cream cheese and half garlic and herb boursin cheese for more flavor. Be sure to make these ahead of time and let sit in the fridge. Overnight is ideal for great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is WONDERFUL! I loved it in the peppers, but I had lots of filling left so I just put it in the middle of platter and served with crackers. This is a cheese spread I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was expecting more flavor for all the trouble they were to stuff. I won't be making these again. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My husband loved them so much he is still talking about them days later. And for that, despite the time and effort these took, I give it 5 stars and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Messy, yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I sub yellow onion if I don't have any shallots on hand and it turns out the same. This is a great app but can take a lot of time to make! I've done it so many times now that it goes pretty quick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was pretty good. I stuffed it with I had on hand--vegetable cream cheese. It was different. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States