Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I first tried this soup in a restarunt. I then found it at this sight and it tasted the same. I did a slight adjustment, I used halve the amount of vegetarian crumbles instead of ground beef. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
My husband first tasted stuffed pepper soup in a resturant and we both loved it. I checked allrecipes.com and found this one and feel like I hit a jackpot. It is not only very easy to prepare but it tastes just like we had. Thank you for sharing your recipes. I have also given this recipe to 7 co-workers. All of them are coming back with rave reviews.Gail B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This tasted just like my moms stuffed peppers (which were one of my favorite meals growing up).. and it was so quick and easy compared to the all day affair of preparing and cooking a stuffed pepper meal! It's also VERY filling.. so if your looking for a quick and wonderful "stuffed pepper" meal that will stick to your ribs this is the meal for you! The only thing I'll do different next time I make this meal is add a little extra bell pepper for my own personal taste. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
I thought I'd save some time by simply adding the rice to the soup & letting it cook in the broth...it absorbed all the liquid, and the recipe isn't soup anymore! It turned out more like a stew, and has an absolutely wonderful taste! I may not ever make regular stuffed peppers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This is the best one I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
A really delicious soup! Have tasted other recipes...but this is the best. I made a few minor modifications that include: 1-1/2 lbs. ground chuck, and 2 chopped green peppers. Everything else stayed the same! Thanks, Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I have to tell you a secret--I don't like bell peppers-at all. Period. I decided to try this recipe because my other half loves stuffed peppers. I added more minced garlic when I was sweating the onions and it was tasty! This recipe does not have the overpowering taste of bell peppers and I love that. After I added the rice I had to add more liquid because the rice soaked it up, but that's ok! The day after it's good too. It's more of a goulash consistency, but oh so yummy. My family LOVES this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I love this soup! I don't use the thyme or sage. Instead I add a sprinkle of chili powder, a dash or two of hot sauce, and a sprinkle of sugar. I use only half of the rice. To save time, I use frozen diced onions. So many friends and family members ask me to make this soup that I multiply it by 5 or 6, cook the whole thing in a roaster oven and freeze in containers for distribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This has a good flavor but I would only use half the rice next time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This is a really easy, healthy and tasty recipe. I substituted ground turkey for the beef, and brown rice, which I added (with 2c. water) right into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States