Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Definitely an easy soup to make. After reading the reviews for it, I decided to add a little extra tomato so it wouldn't be so thick (although I love thick soups); and I added some extra spices to compensate for the extra liquid. Turned out great, and husband loved it, too. Next time I'll double the recipe so I have enough for my lunches for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very filling and delicious. I did need to add more stock after I added the rice as it soaked up a ton of liquid. I thought it was even better as leftovers letting the flavors meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is a good starter to the soup, but I think the diced tomatoes are a little bit too much. The next time I make this I will cut out the tomatoes and double the tomato sauce and chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent, we love it and I am not a huge fan of green peppers but this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was an excellent, flavorful soup perfect for someone on a gluten-free diet. In fact, my family prefers this over regular stuffed peppers. We serve it with mashed potatoes instead of bread since a family member has celiac. I did make some alterations based on the ingredients I had on hand, although I'm sure the original recipe would have been just as good. I used a large can of tomato puree instead of diced, 1 lb. ground turkey in place of sirloin, beef broth in place of chicken, and 4 small bell peppers instead of 1. I also added a clove of minced garlic after browning the meat. I added the uncooked rice to the soup during the last 30 min. of cooking along with a cup or two of water. Turned out great, and the rice was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wonderful Recipe! My picky family loved it. I made it for dinner, and served the leftovers at a luncheon the next day. The flavor was even better on day two. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Hearty and comforting! My only change was to add some fresh minced garlic when adding the peppers and onion. After adding the rice and letting it sit for awhile the rice does absorb quite a bit of the liquid making it thicker...more stew like. But, that's how we like it. If you want it more soupy, I'd definitely add an additional can of broth. Sprinkled a little cheese on top and this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I didnt have any sage, but followed the rest. I will make this again, but I didn't really see it has a stuffed pepper soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I only made this in order to use up some ground beef that i had thawed and peppers that were getting old. I didn't expect it to be so great! It is really delicious. I was out of chicken broth, so substituted a can of vegetable broth that i had on hand. I used a scant half cup of brown rice instead of the white. I added some basil, oregano, a splash of worcestershire. Next time I will probably add minced garlic. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I made a couple additions. I added about a cup a sliced mushrooms a can of corn. I used taco seasoning to taste, garlic powder, and cayanne pepper for a little bite. I also used brown rice rather than white. So good. Served with sour cream and a bit of shredded cheddar cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States