Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very hearty and extremely filling. I do agree with some other reviews that sage doesn't belong in this recipe. Next time I will just use garlic powder, black pepper and a little chili powder. I did pour in a can of tomato soup and a can of water since the rice soaked up a lot of the liquid. All in all, really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is easy and delicious. I add an extra pepper and cut them into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My new favorite!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Rowlett Zuccaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent! It really does taste like stuffed peppers. I did end up using beef broth instead of chicken, added garlic, used oregano and basil instead of sage and thyme(didnt have any) Also added 2 jalapeno's which added a little spice. It reminded me alot of Stouffer's stuffed peppers which I love. I do think next time I wont add the rice to the whole pot but add some to the bowls as we go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Loved this at a church function and found this version so I tried it with a few changes. Used 2 cups beef broth instead of chicken broth, exchanged the sage for 1/2 tsp. Italian Seasoning and added a clove of minced garlic when adding the onion and green pepper. I also used short grained brown rice instead of white. Better the next day after the flavors combine but you might need to add more broth to soup it up as the rice absorbs some of the liquid. This is quite "tomatoey" so just cut back on the tomato sauce and add more broth to suit your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Love it! Even my kids enjoyed it! I did substitute the sirloin for turkey just to lower calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was healthy, easy and very tasty. I used 1/2 green pepper and 1/2 red... I also used italian turkey sausage and changed up the spices... a dash of thyme, 1/2 tsp of oregano, 1/2 tsp of basil and about 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper. Sprinkled w/ a little mozzarella cheese to serve. Awesome... thanks, Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great soup recipe. I substituted ground turkey and brown rice to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Definitely an easy soup to make. After reading the reviews for it, I decided to add a little extra tomato so it wouldn't be so thick (although I love thick soups); and I added some extra spices to compensate for the extra liquid. Turned out great, and husband loved it, too. Next time I'll double the recipe so I have enough for my lunches for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very filling and delicious. I did need to add more stock after I added the rice as it soaked up a ton of liquid. I thought it was even better as leftovers letting the flavors meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States