Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Absolutely awesome soup. I used ground turkey instead of sirloin, added onion and garlic and used a hot pepper as well as the green pepper. I also added a can of diced tomato with cilantro and lime juice. This is a keeper and we will have this many times during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Josh and Jay loved it. I don't like green peppers and even I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious! I did change to beef broth and used a different spice blend...only because I hate sage and thyme! I used oregano, basil, garlic and red pepper flake for a kick. The base is a fantastic recipe to change according to your personal preferences! From other reviews, I have personally kept the rice in a separate container to be added per serving as I will eat this over a few days. You won't be sorry if you try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy, especially if you have a blender or food processor to help you chop. You can do all the prep work the day before and throw it in the slow cooker. Freezes great - double it and stock up! A hit at potlucks - be ready for lots of compliments & recipes inquiries. It's one of these recipes that tastes even better the next day(s), and the flavor becomes more hearty and rich after freezing. Changes: doubled onion, green pepper, and rice amounts & used brown instead of white rice (my family of picky eaters never even noticed). I also used beef broth instead of chicken and substituted Italian seasoning for the thyme and sage. Also, added garlic - a LOT! But - as with any recipe - season to YOUR liking ;-) It's a regular in my meal planning rotation. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mesa Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great recipe! My gang loved it. I did add a can of beef broth to this soup. But, it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
After making this, I'll never make regular stuff green peppers again. I found the flavors in this combination much more through-out, even. I did add a little garlic being a lover and some water as it became extra, extra thick. Super yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Reallly great recipe! I did make a few changes due to prefernces and dietary restrictions: I used red pepper instead of green, I used crushed tomates instead of tomato sauce, and I wasnn't in the mood for rice, so I used mini gluten free pasta shells. I have a very bad cold, and this has been the one thing that helps when I've been eating it. It's a nice change from my usual chicken soup when I'm sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe. Everyone in the family loved it and I will make it again. I gave it 4 stars because I did make a few changes. I left out the sage because of a personal dislike and the salt because I think there is enough in the tomatoes and broth. I also added about 1/2 T. worcestershire sauce, 2 beef bouillon cubes and 1/4 tsp each of basil and garlic powder because I use those when making stuffed peppers. I also used groud venison instead of sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very hearty and extremely filling. I do agree with some other reviews that sage doesn't belong in this recipe. Next time I will just use garlic powder, black pepper and a little chili powder. I did pour in a can of tomato soup and a can of water since the rice soaked up a lot of the liquid. All in all, really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States