Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is very good! I also like that it uses few ingredients and simple ones that I usually have on hand. I've made it twice this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is good! I prefer it with the following substitutions: 2 beef boullion cubes mixed with 2 cups water instead of the broth. 1/4 tsp Italian seasoning instead of the thyme and sage. For salt and pepper, I use 1/4 tsp pepper and 1 tsp salt. I also add 1/2 tsp sugar to cut down the acidity of the tomatoes. For rice, I just use one boil-a-bag. One other tip...I made this once with the plain sirloin and then another time with leftover grilled burgers and the one with the burgers was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is an delicious soup, and a great way to use up ingredients in your kitchen! I made this with what I had on hand: two green peppers instead of one; 2 cups of leftover homemade tomato sauce; 3 cups of chicken broth I had in the freezer; and ground turkey instead of beef. Some of the quantities and ingredients were slightly different, but I would feel confident making this exactly as written, knowing it would be great! The rice does absorb the liquid (as always), but the new stew we had for leftovers was delicious too. I would probably add some more salt or seasoning to my bowl next time, but my young kids and husband ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Absolutely awesome soup. I used ground turkey instead of sirloin, added onion and garlic and used a hot pepper as well as the green pepper. I also added a can of diced tomato with cilantro and lime juice. This is a keeper and we will have this many times during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Josh and Jay loved it. I don't like green peppers and even I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious! I did change to beef broth and used a different spice blend...only because I hate sage and thyme! I used oregano, basil, garlic and red pepper flake for a kick. The base is a fantastic recipe to change according to your personal preferences! From other reviews, I have personally kept the rice in a separate container to be added per serving as I will eat this over a few days. You won't be sorry if you try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy, especially if you have a blender or food processor to help you chop. You can do all the prep work the day before and throw it in the slow cooker. Freezes great - double it and stock up! A hit at potlucks - be ready for lots of compliments & recipes inquiries. It's one of these recipes that tastes even better the next day(s), and the flavor becomes more hearty and rich after freezing. Changes: doubled onion, green pepper, and rice amounts & used brown instead of white rice (my family of picky eaters never even noticed). I also used beef broth instead of chicken and substituted Italian seasoning for the thyme and sage. Also, added garlic - a LOT! But - as with any recipe - season to YOUR liking ;-) It's a regular in my meal planning rotation. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mesa Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great recipe! My gang loved it. I did add a can of beef broth to this soup. But, it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
After making this, I'll never make regular stuff green peppers again. I found the flavors in this combination much more through-out, even. I did add a little garlic being a lover and some water as it became extra, extra thick. Super yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States