Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
so good, quick, and easy. does taste like stuffed peppers without the fuss. can be prepared in no time. I omitted the sage(don't care for flavor), and added a touch of cumin instead, added some celery, garlic,chopped cilantro, and red pepper for a bit of zing. had to add more stock than directed once I added the cooked rice.(used basmati out of necessity). makes a bunch and froze some containers. serving with rosemary cheese bread also from this site. thanks for this quick recipe with great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My husband and I LOVE this "soup". I made it exactly as written (with the exception of brown rice instead of white), and thought it was fantastic. It's best to start with the knowledge that this is thick like a stew, but since we actually prefer that to liquidy soup it was perfect! It reheats very well too, so it's great to take to work! :) Next time I think I'll make it with ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very tasty. I doubled the recipe and I used brown rice, but only used 1.5X the rice. I also used half ground beef/turkey. This was very good and I will keep it in the rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very good. Definitely chunky (especially once refrigerated) but I prefer a chunky soup. Make sure you use white rice, brown rice expands in soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe as is. The first day it was okay. I added a lot more salt and spices to make it more exciting. The next day I was surprised to discover that the soup had morphed into a mushy rice blob overnight. This is a good recipe for the adventurous who like to adapt recipes. For a busy mom like me? I will continue my search for a stuffed pepper soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this in a crock pot on low for almost 6 hours after I browned the beef and my house smelled wonderful and everyone LOVED it! It was a great meal to come home to after work. I served this with fresh bread and a side salad. I doubled everything and added the rice in at the beginning and it was a thick stew instead of a soup but that's what we all liked. I'm DEFIANTLY making this again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very hardy soup, easy to make things I have on hand most of the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Was pretty good but I like my Stuffed Pepper Casserole better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONBROADUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
BF loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was very good. Mine ended up more like a stew or chili than a soup (perhaps I simmered it too long) but the flavor was very good. It tasted just like stuffed peppers but was easier to make. Easy fall/winter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States