Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I added a red pepper, a second green pepper and measured a quarter teaspoon of each spice and cooked my rice with the recommended salt. Simple, hearty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I've made this many times, but I changed a few things. I only put a small amount of rice in the soup, but keep a bowl of cooked rice on the side to put in the bottom of the soup bowl. The only seasonings I use are salt,pepper and oregano. I do add Worcestershire sauce. I use beef and chicken broth and about 3/4 can tomato soup with the rest of the tomatoes/ sauce. After browning meat/ adding onion and green pepper, I cook in the crock pot. On high a couple hours then low for a couple. Also some cheddar cheese to top off the bowl! (Sorry I don't use measurements, I cook by sight and taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Really good, I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I just made a double batch of this tonight, but used 3# of meat and no rice (since we are eating grain free right now). It was excellent! I did cook the onions separately in ghee to let them caramelize and added a tablespoon of honey to give it a little sweetness, counteracting the acid of the tomatoes and sharp flavor of the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Wonderful! Used some great tips from other reviewers (thanks). It's a keeper! Didn't give it a 5 because of Sage and Thyme...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great way to use up any leftover stuffed peppers. And left over rice. Do your own thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
While driving from So Cal to Phoenix one trip we stopped at a little local restaurant in Needles and decided to try this soup. It was SOOoooo delicious we immediately knew we'd have to find a recipe. This comes so close to what we enjoyed without any changes at all other than making it a bit thicker than a 'soup'. I'd say we like it best 1/2 way between a soup and a chili thickness. Very hearty and warming. We only add the cooked rice when we're ready to eat and only in the amount of soup we're eating. We found by leaving the rice in the pot caused the rice to break down. Very delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt tilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My sister shared this with me and it was AWESOME! I also added a can of beef broth,garlic powder and Italian seasonings to the list of ingred.When cooking it smells just like stuffed peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McKee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this for my family. They loved it so much that there were no leftovers! I wanted more so I made a quadruple batch 3 days later! I added diced tomatoes with spicy red pepper for a little kick. That really made a big difference. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Good starter recipe. I added fresh parsley and thyme, omitted the sage, added 2 cloves garlic, some Worcestershire, some brown sugar and a good squirt of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States