Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great way to use up any leftover stuffed peppers. And left over rice. Do your own thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
While driving from So Cal to Phoenix one trip we stopped at a little local restaurant in Needles and decided to try this soup. It was SOOoooo delicious we immediately knew we'd have to find a recipe. This comes so close to what we enjoyed without any changes at all other than making it a bit thicker than a 'soup'. I'd say we like it best 1/2 way between a soup and a chili thickness. Very hearty and warming. We only add the cooked rice when we're ready to eat and only in the amount of soup we're eating. We found by leaving the rice in the pot caused the rice to break down. Very delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt tilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My sister shared this with me and it was AWESOME! I also added a can of beef broth,garlic powder and Italian seasonings to the list of ingred.When cooking it smells just like stuffed peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BouncinTigger96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this for my family. They loved it so much that there were no leftovers! I wanted more so I made a quadruple batch 3 days later! I added diced tomatoes with spicy red pepper for a little kick. That really made a big difference. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Good starter recipe. I added fresh parsley and thyme, omitted the sage, added 2 cloves garlic, some Worcestershire, some brown sugar and a good squirt of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
We loved this! Admittedly, we used it as a starting point. With household roots a blend of Puerto Rico and the Mississippi Delta, we do *not* like bland. After reading the other reviews here, I added a few liberal splashes of Worcestershire, somewhere around a teaspoon or so of powdered garlic, several shakes of adobo, two packets of sazón, and more Tabasco-style hot sauce than would probably appeal to many cooks here. We did use black pepper, but no more added salt, because the adobo and sazón contan plenty of that for the main pot; one of us still added more salt at the table. I think I'd have liked a bit of filé instead of the thyme, but we were out, and the thyme worked just fine. Finally, I ended up using a whole 32-ounce carton of fat-free chicken broth; the small can definitely wouldn't have been enough. (I like the suggestions from others to use half chicken and half beef, but since I'd already opened the larger carton, that's what we used.) I agree with the reviewer who offered ten stars if that were possible--this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
One of my favorite recipes!! So easy, and the whole family loves it. I normally double the batch, and freeze half for a night I don't feel like cooking. Thesis a must have in your recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Because I like a little more kick - I added minced garlic and worcestershire sauce to the meat when browning it. I added another green pepper because we love them. I also added a dash of hot sauce and some Italian seasoning. I added two cups of water and the rice directly to the soup - saved using another pan. MMMMM good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this in a crockpot and used ground sirloin and ground chicken. I added tomato paste, celery and carrots as well. I didn't add the rice into the crockpot, but made it separately and poured the soup over the rice when it was done. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicciluvsya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I just absoultly love this soup. The only thing i changed is the thyme. I don't like that strong flavor so I just used a small pinch instead of the 1/4 tsp. Also I used ground turkey instead of beef and it was fantastic. I don't like stuffed peppers because of the pepper itsself, but I do love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States