Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Needs more green peppers and less diced tomatoes! We substitued brown rice and it was verry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Awesome. Added extra sage, thyme, garlic powder and some poultry seasoning. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very very easy to make and simply delicious!! The dried thyme and dried sage really gave it a good and different flavor!! I would recommend this recipe to everyone and have already shared it to some friends on Facebook!! I give this recipe a two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The best. Used peppers from garden & threw in a jalapeno. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Pretty Good. I used ground turkey and a quinoa/brown rice blend. I also added shredded zucchini (I was already cooking and had some left over and didn't know what else to do with it). I also didn't have any Thyme on hand. Next time I'll be sure to add it because I felt like "something" was missing. Anyway, I will definitely make this again - as directed (except for using ground turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NuCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was great. I just put the rice in with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made it as directed except for the thyme and sage. I used a half teaspoon of Italian seasoning blend. It's delicious the next day. The next time I make it, I'm going to make it in bulk, freeze batches before adding cooked rice, and when I'm ready to serve, add 2 cups of cooked rice to the thawed soup-a quick home-made meal when you are pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I love it! I use 3-4 peppers, sub in ground turkey and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for the guys this week. It was easy and delicious. I did all of the prep work the night before and then put it in the crock pot and refrigerated until morning. The next morning I turned on the crock pot. I made some brown rice and we ladled the soup over the brown rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
my stuffed peper soup is made with groundbeef beef broth v-8 juice peppers onoin rice and tomatoe paste taste just like stuffed peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States