Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I spiced this recipe up by using one 14oz. can of diced tomatoes and one 14 oz can of diced tomatoes with chilies (hot). I added a clove of garlic with my onions. I also used one green and one red bell pepper and 2 cups beef bouillon instead of chicken broth. I didn't have any sage, so I left it out and added a little Italian seasoning. It turned out quite spicy, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent since my husband won't eat stuffed bell peppers. He loved this. He says that it could use twice the meat though.....next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We have had this out & it sent us on the search for the recipe. This one is the best we've had! Even my picky 12 yr old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Oh wow, this soup is amazing. I loved every bit of it. All I did was added a little extra meat and used a little bit of cayenne pepper to make it just a little spicy and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very easy and very yummy. I changed just a little. I omitted the onion because my husband hates onion, added a clove garlic. I didn't have any sage so I left that out too. I also didn't have salt but I'm sure the broth had plenty. I added uncooked rice right with it once it got hot and let it cook in a slow cooker for a few hours. That seemed to fine and made one less pan to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is delicious - if you like the taste of stuffed peppers but not the work, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is an excellent, easy recipe! I can't eat onions, so I substituted with garlic. I love a thick stew, and so I threw the rice in without cooking it first. YUM!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I found this very bland so tweeked it a Little. Used chicken broth and beef broth and a half bottle of beer. Also added red pepper flakes and some worchestershirte. Cooked the rice and added it little by little. Did not use all the rice saved the rest for refried rice. Used red pepper not the green as red has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made this soup tonight for lunch tomorrow - as soon as it was done my husband had to have a bowl!! It is wonderful -- "masterpiece" he said. Best we have had. I'm so glad I found it!!! Try it - you'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is good. I'll make it again. But, it's not anything all that exciting and it kind of made me want chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States