Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wonderful Recipe! My picky family loved it. I made it for dinner, and served the leftovers at a luncheon the next day. The flavor was even better on day two. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Hearty and comforting! My only change was to add some fresh minced garlic when adding the peppers and onion. After adding the rice and letting it sit for awhile the rice does absorb quite a bit of the liquid making it thicker...more stew like. But, that's how we like it. If you want it more soupy, I'd definitely add an additional can of broth. Sprinkled a little cheese on top and this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I didnt have any sage, but followed the rest. I will make this again, but I didn't really see it has a stuffed pepper soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I only made this in order to use up some ground beef that i had thawed and peppers that were getting old. I didn't expect it to be so great! It is really delicious. I was out of chicken broth, so substituted a can of vegetable broth that i had on hand. I used a scant half cup of brown rice instead of the white. I added some basil, oregano, a splash of worcestershire. Next time I will probably add minced garlic. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I made a couple additions. I added about a cup a sliced mushrooms a can of corn. I used taco seasoning to taste, garlic powder, and cayanne pepper for a little bite. I also used brown rice rather than white. So good. Served with sour cream and a bit of shredded cheddar cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is FANTASTIC!! I made one change by using Italian Venison sausage instead of ground sirloin. It's a family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this soup tonight and all I can say is WOW!! It was OUTSTANDING! I followed the recipe exactly as written EXCEPT I did add 1 can of beef broth (per others reviews I read) to make it a little more "soupy" as the rice does absorb alot of the liquid. My whole family LOVED it...including my VERY PICKY kids! =) Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Kate....it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkrmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
not bad. added celery and hot sauce. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made just as directed. Delicious and filling. Great for leftovers to take to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Mmmm! I made this soup exactly as directed with these additions: minced garlic, bay leaves, a dash of Worcestershire, and instead of the chicken broth - a beef bouillon cube and a bottle of dark beer. Fantastic! Thanks, Kate, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States