Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I only made this in order to use up some ground beef that i had thawed and peppers that were getting old. I didn't expect it to be so great! It is really delicious. I was out of chicken broth, so substituted a can of vegetable broth that i had on hand. I used a scant half cup of brown rice instead of the white. I added some basil, oregano, a splash of worcestershire. Next time I will probably add minced garlic. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I made a couple additions. I added about a cup a sliced mushrooms a can of corn. I used taco seasoning to taste, garlic powder, and cayanne pepper for a little bite. I also used brown rice rather than white. So good. Served with sour cream and a bit of shredded cheddar cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is FANTASTIC!! I made one change by using Italian Venison sausage instead of ground sirloin. It's a family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this soup tonight and all I can say is WOW!! It was OUTSTANDING! I followed the recipe exactly as written EXCEPT I did add 1 can of beef broth (per others reviews I read) to make it a little more "soupy" as the rice does absorb alot of the liquid. My whole family LOVED it...including my VERY PICKY kids! =) Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Kate....it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkrmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
not bad. added celery and hot sauce. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made just as directed. Delicious and filling. Great for leftovers to take to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Mmmm! I made this soup exactly as directed with these additions: minced garlic, bay leaves, a dash of Worcestershire, and instead of the chicken broth - a beef bouillon cube and a bottle of dark beer. Fantastic! Thanks, Kate, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My partner and I at work love this soup. A few changes that we like was to use sausage instead of sirloin and using cheese and cilantro as toppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
good hearty recipe! I didn't have any ground beef so I used Jimmy Dean hot sausage instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I increased the rice to 1 1/2 cups and I used 2 green peppers. I eliminated the sage and thyme and instead used a can of diced tomotoes with basil, oregano, garlic (I also added an addtional 1 tsp of each). Add a splash of worchestershire sauce.....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States