Stuffed Pepper Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was great. I just put the rice in with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made it as directed except for the thyme and sage. I used a half teaspoon of Italian seasoning blend. It's delicious the next day. The next time I make it, I'm going to make it in bulk, freeze batches before adding cooked rice, and when I'm ready to serve, add 2 cups of cooked rice to the thawed soup-a quick home-made meal when you are pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I love it! I use 3-4 peppers, sub in ground turkey and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for the guys this week. It was easy and delicious. I did all of the prep work the night before and then put it in the crock pot and refrigerated until morning. The next morning I turned on the crock pot. I made some brown rice and we ladled the soup over the brown rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
my stuffed peper soup is made with groundbeef beef broth v-8 juice peppers onoin rice and tomatoe paste taste just like stuffed peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My favorite soup recipe...hands down! Had tons of green peppers from the garden last year and I will have no trouble using them up in this soup. Is a lot like a chili but the rice makes it different. Simply delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was really good. I gave it 4 stars because I made changes based on others reviews and my own taste for things. I added 1/2 tsp. oregano and omitted the sage - that just didn't seem to fit into this recipe. I used about 1 tsp. dried minced garlic and about 1/2 tsp. garlic powder (you can never have too much garlic, right?) Instead of chicken broth, I used 2 large beef boullion cubes and about 3 cups water. I used about 2 T. Worcestershire sauce and 1 T. soy sauce - I know, soy sounds odd for a dish like this but it brings the beefy taste out in a soup. I used some cooked, brown rice and we really enjoyed it. With the changes (maybe more like additions) we'd give it a 5 star. In all, this was way better than one of the other Stuffed Pepper Soup recipes on this site and a terrific meal for a cold winter day. Thanks Kate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
As above, don't put the rice IN the soup, cook it separately and put the portion you want into your bowl when serving. Don't put the leftover rice and soup together either. Rice will be too mushy when heated up. I use half of the hamburger,(not supposed to have saturated fat) and use diet lean and it seems to be enough and tastes great. Some shredded cheddar on top of your hot soup in your bowl is great if you can have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very good soup. I'm not much of a soup person, but I love the hearty flavor. One change I made was I used one pound of original sausage rather than ground sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I loved this recipe! But like many others I did make adjustments. I used sweet Italian sausage instead of ground sirloin, oregano instead of sage, 3/4 cup quinoa instead of rice, and spaghetti sauce instead of just tomato sauce to give it more flavor. I served it with mozzarella cheese on top. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States