Stuffed Pepper Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This soup is wonderful, our company loved it! We substituted ground beef for sirloin, dried parsley and barley instead of rice. It is our favorite soup now. I have even added frozen soup vegetables to beef it up. Thanks a lot for this new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Hearty soup! Pretty tasty too. I don't care for stuffed peppers (my husband loves them), but I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought it was great as is! You could still add more veggies if you wanted, but went really well over rice. Quick and easy and it makes a lot, so my family of 4 has eaten it twice and still has at least one more round to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I enjoyed this. I used ground beef instead of sirloin, but I made no other modifications. Good stuff, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very yummy! Could have used more veggies. But it's definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I actually used ground beef for this (its what I had) and it still turned out delicious. The cheese on top is a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I didn't have cilantro (eliminated) or fresh peppers (used a frozen mix of 3 peppers & onion). I also halved the recipe (except for the peppers). I forgot the cheese on top too. However, my husband thought it was good. He thought it needed more peppers to give it that stuffed pepper taste. I thought the potatoes were a bit odd too, but it tasted pretty good. Good enough that I shared it on Facebook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I omitted the potatoes, cilantro, thyme, and cheeses and used more peppers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made this for a birthday party recently. We had family members each bring their favorite soup. THIS WAS A HIT! We doubled the green pepper and diced tomatoes, omitted the potatoes, added the cooked rice to the soup and kept it warm in a slow cooker. Something else we did (by accidental purchase)... Instead of topping with sour cream, we topped with a dollop of french onion dip - SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoosierJenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
OMG was this ever good! I modified it a little bit by using 5 peppers, chicken broth, mozz cheese and I added Worcestershire Sauce and brown sugar to the soup! It was so incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States