Stuffed Pepper Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This is delicious! I double the recipe and instead of the sugar and cinnamon, I add a tsp. of hot Hungarian paprika. It's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was great. Left the cinnamon out because for some reason when the recipe printed it wasn't listed in the ingredients. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My young kids loved this. Was easy to eat for a 3 year old and a 17 mo old. I thought it was delicious too. I didn't cook it with the rice so I reduced the water by 1/2 a cup. Cooked the rice separate so I could eat it with no carbs. mixed in the rice for the kids and wife's portions. I liked the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good, I didn't add the cinnamon just because I have tried cinnamon in chili before and didn't care for it. I didn't have any celery but thought it still taste great w/I it. Will make again. I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
VERY FLAVORFUL AND COMFORTY. WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great recipe. Freezes really well and works better as leftovers than do regular stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fields
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I love recipes like this that are tasty, flexible with ingredients, and come together easily. I diced the onion, celery and green pepper fairly small and used a can of condensed tomato soup and petite diced tomatoes. Chicken broth (because I had some), water, beef bouillon and added instant rice after I let everything simmer for a while. Dried parsley but next time I'm using fresh. Just as good as stuffing peppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was really good. I pretty much followed the recipe (didn't have crushed tomatoes, so used a can of diced) although it didn't seem like 1/4 cup of rice was enough so I added probably closer to 3/4 or maybe even a full cup. Of course then it wasn't soup!! But still really tasty. I will freeze what's left over and actually stuff peppers with it another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Tried this one, doubled the recipe, doubled the amount of garlic, used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, a little more ground beef which I browned first, beef broth for water, added basil & oreganeo, omitted the cinnamon, sautated onion, celery, garlic & bell pepper. Cooked in crock pot for approx 4 hrs. It was Yummy! Better yet the second & third day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey146

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is great! I did make a couple changes. I doubled the vegetables, meat and rice. I used diced tomatoes and spicy V8 juice as those are what I had on hand. I used beef broth instead of water, and I added a couple of dashes of Montreal steak seasoning. I omitted the sugar and cinnamon. If had just been for me, I would have considered trying it, but my man does NOT like even the slightest hint of sweetness in savory dishes, so I didn't chance it. I did end up adding more juice and some water since I doubled the ingredients- maybe about a 1/2 cup total...I wanted this thick, and it was. Filling, comforting and incredibly tasty! I highly recommend the spicy V8 if you like a little kick to your soup! Thanks for a great recipe Barb- I hope you don't mind me tweaking it a bit to suit my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States