Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved it until I put in the brown sugar. I will just omit next time. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this last night. All I added was a diced onion and less rice. So good. My husband took a big bowl to work for lunch today and ate 2 bowls last night. Very cheap to make as well. Makes a lot. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Rave reviews from all when I brought this in for soup day at work!! It is very thick though as written; therefore I did add water to this and also substituted worcestershire for soy sauce. A second green pepper is also recommended as well as a clove or two of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My husband loved this recipe. Told me to keep it on the rotation. I used Braggs liquid amino's instead of soy sauce. I cut the salt down to one teaspoon instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and added some onion to the hamburger, used three green peppers, added a bay leaf and cut the brown sugar to two tablespoons, DELICIOUS~and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peglaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New York, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Five stars with the following changes: 2 Cups water (I think this was an error in original recipe), 2 peppers, chopped, 1-2 T brown sugar, 2 14.5 oz. cans of diced tomatoes with garlic, onion and herbs. I left out the soy sauce and did not use Worcestershire since I eat gluten free. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly to the last teaspoon. To me it seemed more like a soupy spanish rice more than a soup. Disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Variations: brown the meat with 1 small onion, drain. Add all ingredients, plus 2 cups water. Substitute worchestire sauce instead of soy sauce. Bring to boil. Then add 1 chopped green and 1 chopped yellow pepper. Cover and simmer for 1 hr or until peppers soft. At very end, add 2 cups cooked BROWN RICE for additional 15-20 min. Oh and by the way, I don't have a Dutch oven so after browning meat and onion, I just transferred to a big pot. EXCELLENT!! Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this soup last night and it was phenomenal. I changed a few things with mine though. First, when browning the beef I added half of a sweet onion diced. Also, I only had 1.3# of meat left, so I used a red pepper and a green pepper in the soup to give it more substance. Lastly, I added maybe an extra tsp. of soy sauce to the soup, and when it was done cheddar and saltines on top....I guess that just how I like it. Thanks for sharing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Kajer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made 2 modifications. I used 2 peppers instead of 1. Also, due to horrible planning, I realized I only had 1 can of tomato sauce. The closest thing in my pantry to a substitute was a can of pizza sauce, so threw it in. The flavor was fantastic! When I make again I will plan on using the tomato sauce & pizza sauce. Very, very good combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States