Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Much easier than stuffing peppers with same flavor- I used marinara sauce instead of tomatoes and sauce and family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made it a vegan recipe by using vegan broth and veggie ground. I used 1.5 peppers, added one whole chopped onion, and quite a bit of minced garlic, and then chill pepper, oregano, cumin and tobasco sauce. So, this recipe is a great base for using your creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Yum! I make this often, and double the recipe. I add a small bag of frozen whole kernel corn to it also. Perfect for fall camping trips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delicious soup! I made a half recipe and also added chopped onion with the green peppers and beef. I didn't add the soy sauce but did add dried oregano, basil, a few bay leaves, and of course, crushed garlic! I subbed a can of tomato soup for the sauce. The sugar really helps with the flavor here also. It was very soupy when I made it a few days ago, but it has really thickened. I'm now glad that I didn't add the cooked rice to the soup, only putting a little in the bowl before adding the soup. I could see chopped cabbage here, too. It would taste like a golumpki (stuffed cabbage)! This is a winner, thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The whole family enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Just made this to serve tomorrow for Super Bowl. Adjusted it for 20 servings (IF there is any left, we love leftovers) and also tweaked it a bit. Added Italian seasoning, extra parsley, sautéed fresh chopped garlic with the ground beef, added both soy and worsteshire sauce, then threw in a package of dehydrated onion soup mix., and a quart of beef stock. Soup is always better the second day, but this is awesome now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have made this twice now and both times it was excellent. The first time I cooked the rice in the soup and the second time I cooked the rice in my rice cooker and then added soup over some rice in a bowl. I preferred the rice cooker version but plenty of guests liked the rice cooked in the soup better. The only thing I changed was I cooked it in my slow cooker - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinandterry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Currituck, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good flavor although I added about a Tablespoon of Crystal red pepper sauce and it probably needed a bit more. Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I added a small onion, some garlic and doubled the peppers. I did add 2 cups of water. Only because I was going to add the cooked rice and simmer it longer. I also used ground venison because I had some. It worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsGowdy13
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe! I was craving stuffed green pepper soup and this hit the spot! I pretty much followed the recipe to a 't' but here are the few changes I made/would make: I substituted soy sauce for Worcestershire sauce. I also only did 1 lb of meat which was more than enough for me but I did 3 bell peppers. I also recommend doing maybe 3 cups of rice. 2 wasn't enough for me. Also, the soup was initially thicker than I'd like so I added beef broth along with the bouillon cubes. DO NOT do like previous reviewers suggested and throw the uncooked rice in in step 3. I did it on my first attempt and it sucked all the moisture out. Great, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGowdy13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States