Stuffed Pepper Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Yum! I make this often, and double the recipe. I add a small bag of frozen whole kernel corn to it also. Perfect for fall camping trips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delicious soup! I made a half recipe and also added chopped onion with the green peppers and beef. I didn't add the soy sauce but did add dried oregano, basil, a few bay leaves, and of course, crushed garlic! I subbed a can of tomato soup for the sauce. The sugar really helps with the flavor here also. It was very soupy when I made it a few days ago, but it has really thickened. I'm now glad that I didn't add the cooked rice to the soup, only putting a little in the bowl before adding the soup. I could see chopped cabbage here, too. It would taste like a golumpki (stuffed cabbage)! This is a winner, thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The whole family enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Just made this to serve tomorrow for Super Bowl. Adjusted it for 20 servings (IF there is any left, we love leftovers) and also tweaked it a bit. Added Italian seasoning, extra parsley, sautéed fresh chopped garlic with the ground beef, added both soy and worsteshire sauce, then threw in a package of dehydrated onion soup mix., and a quart of beef stock. Soup is always better the second day, but this is awesome now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have made this twice now and both times it was excellent. The first time I cooked the rice in the soup and the second time I cooked the rice in my rice cooker and then added soup over some rice in a bowl. I preferred the rice cooker version but plenty of guests liked the rice cooked in the soup better. The only thing I changed was I cooked it in my slow cooker - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinandterry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Currituck, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good flavor although I added about a Tablespoon of Crystal red pepper sauce and it probably needed a bit more. Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I added a small onion, some garlic and doubled the peppers. I did add 2 cups of water. Only because I was going to add the cooked rice and simmer it longer. I also used ground venison because I had some. It worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsGowdy13
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe! I was craving stuffed green pepper soup and this hit the spot! I pretty much followed the recipe to a 't' but here are the few changes I made/would make: I substituted soy sauce for Worcestershire sauce. I also only did 1 lb of meat which was more than enough for me but I did 3 bell peppers. I also recommend doing maybe 3 cups of rice. 2 wasn't enough for me. Also, the soup was initially thicker than I'd like so I added beef broth along with the bouillon cubes. DO NOT do like previous reviewers suggested and throw the uncooked rice in in step 3. I did it on my first attempt and it sucked all the moisture out. Great, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGowdy13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda beckham
Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Not at all what I was expection..It was way too thick. The ratio of meat and peppers was totally out of proportion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Siegfried

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States