Stuffed Pattypan Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This was excellent. My husband is not a big squash fan and he loved this. It was perfect as a side dish or a main dish for a simple lunch. Very tasty. I did cut back a bit on the amount of breadcrumbs used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very good. I added some fresh oregano and extra cheese to the bread mixture. Also baked it longer than the instructions called for. Excellent low calorie meal with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
My man made this for me, along with 'Mediterranean rice' recipe from the BBC Food website. The meal was absolutely delicious. It was even great as leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmsparkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poole, Dorset, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! I used turkey bacon instead of real bacon and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were delightful in every way! I'd never cooked pattypan squash and had actually bought them having no idea what I was doing and they turned out great! I did forget to add the parmesan but instead dusted a little on the top of each squash and they looked so pretty! I also added a clove of minced garlic; definitely will make again thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
VERY YUMMY!! And they are so cute! My husband made this and he cut back on the amount of breadcrumbs, but I think I would have wanted more in there. We also only had colby-jack cheese so we put that in there, though I wished there was more cheese - I LOVE cheese. I would have added more. This is like nothing I have tasted before. An excellent use of the patty pan squash! We will be making this every summer with our patty pan squash! THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
The recipe looks fantastic, but I'd like to know how big the squashes are & how much mixture this recipe makes: 1 cup, 2 cups, etc. Also, the squashes pictured are NOT considered pattypans in my area; the little tag that comes with the plant called mine pattypan squash, but are very large - up to 6" to 8" across, greenish-white and have scalloped edges & no green "turban" on top. So, I am not sure how much mixture to make. Thanks for your help! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was incredible. Everyone in the family loved it. One thing though. Next time I don't think I'll saute the onion in the bacon drippings but olive or some other unsaturated oil instead. I don't think that would hurt the dish. My arteries are begging for mercy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made this recipe for just me using one squash! It was a great lunch. The only changes I made was to use a little provolone cheese as well as parmesan, added fresh basil and oregano and used panko bread crumbs. Cooked it in my toaster oven and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I had not had pattypan before. This method of cooking was ok, even for my picky daughter! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States