Stuffed Pattypan Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I really loved it and I don't really like squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Wonderful! Did not make any changes. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Amazing! The best way I've ever had squash prepared. The bacon and cheese really make this 5 stars for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I was seriously disappointed. My squash was gross from the beginning though, after steaming the 4" white squash, the insides were snotty slimy. Kept the firmer flesh to be chopped into the filling & rest of the snot & seeds were destined for the garbage disposal. The filling was DELICIOUS except for being overly salty. I added a half tsp of sea salt which was a huge mistake - I should have tasted the mixture 1st, but I had only used half the bacon! But it was still really salty once combined with the cheese (I used 1/4 c of parmesan blend that includes romano & asiago cheeses as well). After seeing how slimy & wet the insides of the squash was, I only used half of the soft bread crumbs I had ready & used nice dry panko for the rest. It did the trick & the squash was NOT slimy after baking at least. I also shredded in a handful of spinach leaves and chopped some sun dried tomatoes & threw in for some color and flavor depth and it was soooo good. The squash on the other hand was a flavorless wet mush on the outside of a really tasty stuffing (maybe it should have been basted in garlic oil then roasted or cooked in chicken broth prior to stuffing instead of steaming it??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe is so delicious. I finally found a way to make all the pattypan squash my husband loves to grow. They are really cute. and easy to bake. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
first opportunity to try patttypan and it was excellent using this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penorcas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
wonderful. Son loved the stuffing and he ate the pattypan. Our pattypans were white and pretty big and they were sweet and tasty. I am going to plant pattypan next year just so I can make it more. I did add more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drilgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
It was okay - thought the kids would gobble this up but one didn't care for it and it was just so-so for the other. Probably wouldn't make again as it was a little time consuming for an okay meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We didn't care for this recipe as written. I'm not sure if I will try this again because it was time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My husband and I weren't very happy with the taste or how long it took to make. We didn't really care for the texture or the combination of the stuffing. I might try it again just to see if I can tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States