Stuffed Pattypan Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very delicious! These cooked up beautifully and tasted great. My only change was to steam the squash in the microwave instead on the stove. Wonderful recipe and will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a keeper. I got pattypan squash in my CSA box and had no idea what to do with it. Ive used bacon bits from the fridge and sauted with some olive oil and used real bacon and both turned out great. Im not great at stuffing things though so I cut them enough so they lay flat and dolloped the bread mixture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This recipe tasted pretty good, but it took almost two hours to make, start to finish. As others have said, I added garlic and fresh basil and substituted Panko breadcrumbs. In my opinion it was not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this recipe last weekend! Everyone at the table enjoyed it! I will definitely be making it again! It was so simple and the flavor was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This has become one of our regular dinners in the summer. We often tweak the recipe depending on what meat is available at our farmers market. I've substituted sausage, ground beef, bison, goat, and even mushrooms for the bacon. All have turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I did not like this at all ... it was bland, dry ... looked pretty on the plate, but beyond that ... I'm surprised so many people have rated this so highly, although I have noticed that a lot of the great reviews involve changes to the actual recipe, which is what I used ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made this with the addition of blue cheese, fresh basil & bell pepper and used panko instead of bread crumbs & was it good! Boil em til they're good n soft, 10 minutes wasn't nearly long enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JACQUELYN21
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My family loved them. Easy recipe! I used 3 very large patty pan squash. Needed more stuffing, added more bread and cut out more of the inside of squash to add to stuffing, I usually don't measure exactly, I just add ingredients as I go and guess. hee hee! I believe I used more parmesan too. I baked them for 45 minutes as every oven is a little bit different. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUELYN21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious! I was out of parmesan cheese and used shredded mozzerella instead- wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAN
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tried to use this as a main meal with abundance of garden-- lacked flavor I thought for main meal - might be better as side dish but wasn't a big fan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States