Stuffed Pattypan Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Like others I added garlic, basil, oregano and less panko crumbs (1 cup). It was delicious! No blandness in this dish. We eat it as a main course. My only suggestion refers to the size of the squash. If they are large, they require longer boiling and longer baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Pretty good. Add Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These were such a nice change of pace for the bounty of patty pan we have had this year! I hate to be one of those that says, "It was great/not so great, but this is what I changed", but the only change I made was using Kirkland bacon bits instead of frying up bacon. I love how they are "all meat" and not fatty at all. The whole family enjoyed them and my husband asked for them again the next day. I also had to share on FB for my other gardening friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organizerkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
The stuffing was good, but I personally just think nothing can make summer squash taste good. The stuffing was flavorful, but with a mouthful of the squash bowl it was watery-tasting. To me, there are too many other good summer vegetables to waste time on summer squashes. I'll wait for the fall ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
What a great dish! I made these for dinner tonight served with a big garden salad. I had very tiny pattypans, so i just halved them after boiling and served them like mushroom caps (like another reviewer suggested). the changes i made: made them gluten free by using TJ's ryeless rye bread - put into the food processor with fresh dill. used diced pancetta and american cheese (all that i had, but was delicious) and added some ground mustard seed. mmmmm! my boyfriend liked them - i think even more than i did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I just made this for dinner and it is fabulous. It was a hit with my family. I added fresh oregano, basil and garlic for a more Italian taste and served it with spaghetti sauce with sausage. Yummy! I also used the stuffing for zucchini and yellow crookneck squash and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
It was alright. I wasn't sure if you were supposed to cook them with the top on, because it doesn't say in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
We followed the recipe as stated, but we also added a can of chicken meat to make it a main dish. YUM! I've never had this type of squash before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Robinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States