Stuffed Pattypan Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Disappointing. I will not plant patty pan squash next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was great! It exceeded my expectations. I was a little confused when the recipe called for me to have stem removed and then told me to remove the stem in the directions, but I just left them on and removed them after cooking. I did use reduced fat colbyjack and parmesan, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Pretty yummy! This the first year for pattypans in my garden so I was really looking for a way to cook them. This was great, but I think I am going to keep tinkering to find additional ways to prepare. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This recipe was great! My husband HATES squash of any kind, but when he tasted this recipe he asked me to make it again! It was very tasty,easy to do and a nice way to use the extra squash in my garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Krejchik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I used 1/2 cup breadcrumbs, and put slice mozzerella on top. I also got rid of about 1/4 of the squash innerds and still had more than enough to stuff the shells. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very good, I also added shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These are awesome little things. :o) I'd never had pattypan squash, but they looked so cute at the farmer's market I had to try. Bf said this recipe reminded him of stuffed mushrooms. Maybe so, but I definitely prefer the squash to the mushroom base! The squash is tender and sweet and the stuffing is salty. Perfect combo! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Served it to my company. We all loved it. I'll be looking for pattypan squash at the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is really easy to make and very delicious. I used Italian-seasoned breadcrumbs and didn't use any salt or pepper. Sometimes I skip the bacon and use leftover chopped meatballs or other cooked meat that I have in the fridge. Chopped fresh basil mixed into the stuffing at the end is nice, too. This is one of my favorite fast and easy meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I followed the method but changed the recipe up. I stuffed the insides with the chopped squash, breadcrumbs, and cheddar cheese. At my grocery store the little yellow ones are called "sunburst squash" and the green are called "pattypan." I don't know if there was something wrong with my squash but they tasted way bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States